We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Possibly the best Italian restaurant you are likely to find.”

Fratello's Ristorante Italiano
Ranked #21 of 127 Restaurants in Cirencester
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Groups, Special Occasion Dining, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Fratello, the Italian meaning for Brothers first opened a restaurant in Swindon (Wiltshire) with a Woodburning oven in 2005, the restaurant is well established in the area and goes from strength-to-strength. At Fratello's Cirencester you'll find traditional Italian seasonal dishes, but with a contemporary twist.
Cirencester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Possibly the best Italian restaurant you are likely to find.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This is an exceptional restaurant and would be highly recommended in any city - quite the best restaurant in Cirencester. Food beyond compare - distinctive, flavourful
And authentically Italian. Service impeccable. This superb restaurant needs to be more than the best kept secret.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Woodwarbler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing F, Public Relations Manager at Fratello's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a wonderful review. We’re pleased that you had an enjoyable meal with us, and we hope you’ll come back & see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    128
    34
    12
    15
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

Superb restaurant, excellent service, waiters were very attentive, made the evening feel very special, very few places like this in Cirencester.

Food and wine was good, really enjoyed it and without doubt will go back, lovely for a special occasion. Restaurant was very spaced out so it felt private, upmarket and really made a wonderful evening, thank you.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PipskiMaripski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing F, Public Relations Manager at Fratello's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We’re pleased that you had an enjoyable meal with us, and we hope you’ll come back & see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

Had a lovely meal tonight. Food very good and service excellent. Would really recommend it to anyone. Puddings went down a treat. Definitely going back.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bradae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing F, Public Relations Manager at Fratello's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review. We’re pleased that you had an enjoyable meal with us, and we hope you’ll come back & see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
99 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Great service, good food and a relaxed atmosphere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

Late decision to eat out and decided to try the relatively new Fratello's as we hadn't been there before. Welcomed by friendly front of house who showed us round and invited us to pick a table. Menu's and wine list delivered promptly and it set the standard for the whole meal. Offered a couple of specials not on the menu, my wife choose one while I decided on crab ravioli. Olives were given to us and the wine by the glass was excellent and not over priced we were also offered chilled water which was kept replenished throughout the meal. Both dishes were very tasty and much enjoyed. Coffee with biscotti rounded off a really enjoyable meal and good evening. The bill was surprisingly modest which on paying we had a couple of chocolates. All in all a great place and one which we shall be visiting again very soon, certainly worth checking out the set price lunch time offering as well. No hesitation in recommending a visit soon before reputation make booking essential!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank David_L2408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2014 via mobile

Well as we eat at the Fratellos in Swindon on regular occasions we decided to give the one in Cirencester ago too and we were very happy it is a different menu to Swindon but had a great choice of food the staff were fantastic food was amazing all in all a fantastic evening! Well done!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marketing F, Public Relations Manager at Fratello's Ristorante Italiano, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave your review. We’re pleased that you had an enjoyable meal with us, and we hope you’ll come back & see us again soon.

Please see details on our website regarding our ‘Taste Italia’ evening, enjoy a hand-picked selection of 5 Italian wines, with tasting samples of delicious, freshly prepared, seasonal food from one of Italy's finest regions.

To book, simply email marketing@fratellos.co.uk or call 01285 642777, spaces are limited and on a first-come first-serve basis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Fratello's Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Cirencester, Cotswolds
Cirencester, Cotswolds
 

Been to Fratello's Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing