We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Old Brewhouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Old Brewhouse
Ranked #4 of 30 Cirencester B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Darwen
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thoroughly delightful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2014

Beautiful room, clean, comfortable and very pretty room looking onto a gorgeously charming garden. Easy to find and a brilliant location for town and despite being on a main road, it was very peaceful. An oasis in the middle of Cirencester. Friendly welcome and very helpful and accommodating. Cannot recommend this charming B&B highly enough.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sippacik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    42
    9
    8
    5
See reviews for
41
110
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

I rang the B&B prior to my arrival, to ask for an early check in....this was granted without any fuss at all, Rose was most helpful (I wanted to arrive before the start of the Wimbledon Final!). My room was clean and tidy, lovely bathroom, great shower, comfortable beds. The ability to walk out of the door to an attractive courtyard and a choice of seating was a real bonus in my view. The gardens and flowers were lovely. Breakfast was also great. In addition, it was so well located for the town centre. I would make this my first choice for Cirencester!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JoJo795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sor-Trondelag, Norway
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Like a cute little labyrinth of rooms, this place has plenty of charm and nice staff. Nice rooms and comfortable beds, good breakfast. To get a full score from me the room and bathroom should have been better cleaned. Would still recommend it though.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank KLHyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2014

My sister and I stayed at the Old Brewhouse when we were in Cirencester in May and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We did arrive early and Rose graciously allowed us to leave our bags in the room prior to actual checkin so we could walk around Cirencester. The rooms were kept clean, beds comfortable and breakfast was excellent. We also enjoyed being able to look out the window and enjoy her beautiful garden. This is a great location as it is close to the downtown area. Rose made us feel very welcome and I would definitely stay again if ever in Cirencester.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Myduckie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceargwrle
Level Contributor
33 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Thanks for a excellent stay Rose. The Staff, house, rooms and gardens, they had a great relaxed feel wished we could have sat longer in them,there a credit to you, the walk into town was short and sweet just what we needed after a long day on the motorbikes. Grant BMW GS riders :-))

Room Tip: Don't go anywhere else, Rose will make you feel very welcome
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grant P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014

I love this B & B. Second time of staying - this time bought my husband and young son. As always, what strikes me is how homely it is and its so easy to settle in. Clean room, comfy beds, friendly owner etc. I could go on. When we stayed it was full house and it was busy at breakfast time although this didn't present any problems and we were served promptly. People wishing to have a choice of parking spaces and to have their eggs poached a particular way should not stay in a B & B, they can only have their needs met by being in a hotel at a lot more cost. However, to my mind, they miss out on staying in this little gem. The Old Brewhouse doesn't hold itself out to be a hotel - its a B & B and a good one at that. Looking forward to my next stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tawanda236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We came to stay in Cirencester as a friend was getting married in Cripps barn in Bibury. We chose this b n b as the photos showed it was a charming property and it was only a couple of minutes walk to the centre of town. It did not disappoint! The building was lovely and the garden was beautiful! We missed our connecting train but the owners were more than happy for us to arrive a bit later. Our room was very cosy and we had a great nights sleep, Breakfast is made to order with very good quality bacon and sausages. I would definitely recommend this accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mand2014163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cirencester hotels
0.2 mi away
The Fleece at Cirencester
The Fleece at Cirencester
#4 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kings Head Hotel
Kings Head Hotel
#2 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 685 reviews
0.5 mi away
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
Corinium Hotel & Restaurant
#3 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Stratton House Hotel
Stratton House Hotel
#5 of 8 in Cirencester
3.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
0.7 mi away
Premier Inn Cirencester Town Centre
0.6 mi away
Riverside House
Riverside House
#8 of 8 in Cirencester
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Old Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Brewhouse

Property: The Old Brewhouse
Address: 7 London Road, Cirencester GL7 2PU, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Cirencester
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Cirencester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Old Brewhouse 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Agoda, Evoline ltd, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Old Brewhouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Old Brewhouse Cirencester, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing