We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great view and great facilities!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from 1st floor deck leading to open plan living
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
View from 1st floor deck leading to open plan living
Open Plan living with magnificent lake views
Dining for 8
Vaulted celing in a open plan living at 29 Clearwater
Cinema/snug/ part of open plan living/dining/kitchen
Dining for 8
Open plan/dining/kitchen
Open plan living/dining/kitchen
Twin bedroom with lake views and direct access to deck
Outdoor Heated pool ( closed in winter)
Bath
Free access to on site spa with indoor and outdoor heated pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Cirencester, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JayEffCol...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great view and great facilities!”
Reviewed 24 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

We had a 4-day family get together here enjoying the great view and very comfortable accommodation. Property was clean and well equipped and made a great base for exploring the local area. We made good use of the pool, spa and restaurant and would thoroughly recommend the property for a short break for families.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
677KarenL
North West, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect family weekend in Lower Mill!”
Reviewed 9 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We had a fabulous weekend at Clearwater, Lower Mill - a purpose built high end development centred around the many lakes of the area. We visited as a family group of 9 and it had something for everyone. The houses on the estate range in size and proximity to the water - the one we rented overlooked the lake so the view from the rear bedrooms and the lounge was utterly breathtaking - a real 'wow' factor! We visited during November so it was sadly too cold to use the table outside on the balcony which must be utterly idyllic in the summer! Instead we took full advantage of using the log burner in the lounge - tip - buy logs at local garage as far cheaper than onsite. The property had everything we needed and was an incredibly high spec - immaculately clean, super comfortable beds and a great kitchen with extra things we needed like a high chair. Bedrooms 2 x twin rooms, 1 x bunk bed and 1 x double. Several documents to complete pre-stay but this helps to ensure you have a great stay and arrive with ease. Swimming pool on site was a real bonus on a rainy day - although we were abruptly told it was full and advised to return later but decided to sit and wait which wasn't too long in the end. Worth also finding the stand alone sauna on the site. Several playgrounds are jotted around the site which is great for families with children. The on-site restaurant is busy so definitely recommend to reserve even for brunch. It's a great place to 'escape to the country' and we will definitely be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wander303...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Christmas break.”
Reviewed 1 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

As a family of 6 adults we stayed at 29 Clearwater for a week over Christmas 2016. We were very impressed by the house and it's amenities. The views out of the lounge/kitchen were spectacular watching the sunrise and all the wild life on the lake. All in all we had a very pleasant break.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LindsayS1...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“And relax...”
Reviewed 2 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A lovely collection of holiday homes in a eco friendly environment that focus on nature and modern building concepts. Lovely house, warmly furnished and well equipped. We stayed a long weekend with the children and enjoyed the spa pools, canoeing on the lakes and treasure hunting on bikes. Cafe good for lunch but would venture out to local pubs for dinner - the "potting shed pub" in local village was our favourite. Would recommend a mattress topper on a couple of beds but now being super picky .. Delightful, I am visiting again !!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View, location
Liked least: Mattress
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed 11 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the well-equipped kitchen
Liked least: The small bunk room
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lightside...
Klampenborg, Denmark
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best view”
Reviewed 8 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

A fabulous house with an incredible view of Somerford Lagoon. It had everything we needed - good layout of bedrooms, large family size eating areas in kitchen and on balcony, very well stocked, including the extras like sugar, salt etc that are so helpful. The decor is well cared for with pieces that the family have obviously carefully chosen as it has a nice individuality. It was extremely good value for the great long weekend we enjoyed. The rental agents Cotswolds Spa Holidays ltd were excellent - very clear information and friendly emails.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Amazing view and great dining spaces
Liked least: Maybe the family pictures in a few rooms as it felt a bit like we were in their space.
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele88...
London
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“What an amazing place!”
Reviewed 9 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at 29 Clearwater over Easter. We were two families with young teenage children. We had a fantastic time. The house was very clean, very well equipped and just perfect for the 8 of us. The kids were very impressed at the wifi and tvs and Netflix and Apple TV etc. and the grown ups were very impressed by the view! There are a huge amount of houses in the Cotswolds Water Park, but once you are in your house and sitting on your balcony with a glass of wine, you can't really see or hear anyone else and the view is incredible. We took numerous photos but couldn't do it justice. So peaceful. We found the beds comfortable, great bedding, and everything we needed to make our stay simple and straightforward. Everything was supplied, rubbish bags, dishwasher tablets etc. and we just walked in, sat down, and had a great time. I can't recommend this property highly enough. The pool was amazing and the kids were in there the whole time. I wish that we had booked spa treatments. We will definitely return and will book a treatment next time. Can't wait to return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view of the lake and the very relaxed peacefulness of it all.
Liked least: Nothing, it was all great.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing