We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice friendly restaurant with good food and drink.”

Colosseo Ristorante Fairford
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Fairford
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2020

Despite the limitations of our SatNav in getting us to Fairford from Bibury we had a lovely evening at Colosseo. Everyone there was really friendly and welcoming and there is a a nice ambience about the place. The food and service were really good as was the glass of house wine we each had (driving!). We would definitely return and recommend Colosseo to anyone in the are looking for a good restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank usernameless99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (481)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 481 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2020 via mobile

Found this restaurant on trip advisor. What can I say? This has got to be the best Italian we have ever been to. We are from Manchester and eat out a lot. Restaurant was so clean, tables spaced out and the staff were just so lovely and courteous. I had the seafood linguine which was just delightful. The calamari for starters was exquisite and the garlic bread with tomato sauce and basil was to die for, so light I could have eaten it all night. I cannot recommend this restaurant enough. If you picked this up and put in Manchester it would give the other Italians a run for their money! Thank you for such a lovely evening for our first time here.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank Siobhan1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 September 2020

Came here last night- really lovely friendly staff, great atmosphere and all tables spread out. Service was attentive and timely and the food was great. We left feeling very full and happy! Thank you very much

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank kerrymY9073AJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 September 2020

We were on a few days holiday staying in Fairford. Had dinner here two evenings running- we were so impressed with the food on the first evening that we had to go again. Our starters of whitebait and pan fried squid were superb. Portions were generous too. I had veal both evenings and both dishes were very good. The seafood linguine had a generous amount of seafood in it.
The atmosphere was welcoming and the staff were very helpful when I queried them about a dish.
All in all an excellent food experience

Date of visit: September 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MargaretR4944XF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 August 2020 via mobile

Wonderful food served by friendly attentive staff. We found this restaurant by reviews on trip advisor and we totally agree with the reviewers. I was a little disappointed that the carbonara was an English version and not the traditional Italian version so I settled for lasagna, which was amazing. My husband and I shared the mushrooms in Gorgonzola- fantastic, you need a little warm bread served with it so you don’t waste any of the wonderful sauce. My husband had the king prawns and scallops which he thoroughly enjoyed, washed down with a bottle of Gavi. The only real disappointment was the lack of a good quality Italian ice cream, a very basic vanilla, chocolate and strawberry was on offer whereas a nice scope of Italian ice cream would have finished off a superb meal- we were staying at The Bull Hotel so only a very short walk home. We would highly recommend this restaurant and will definitely go back again.

Date of visit: August 2020
1  Thank MrsClean18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Colosseo Ristorante Fairford also viewed

Cirencester, Cotswolds
 
Quenington, Cirencester
Fairford, Cotswolds
 

Been to Colosseo Ristorante Fairford? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.