We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very pleasant stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
Log burner
Kitchen
Redesdale Hall, Moreton in Marsh High Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Expat_fro...
Kuwait City, Kuwait
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in August 2018

We spend a week in this comfortable cottage in Moreton-in-Marsh. It is centrally located in the village and parking is possible in front of the door (except on market day - Tuesday). The cottage is very well equipped and nicely designed with many details from yesteryear preserved.
In summer the garden is a perfect place for al fresco dining.

The internet provided is lightning fast and even online services such as netflix are available for use.

The cottage was spotlessly cleaned upon arrival and everything was in excellent condition. Definitely a great place to stay when exploring the Cotswolds.
One word of caution: as this is an old cottage, the staircase is very steep and hence it may be hard to use safely for guests with a reduced mobility.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2018
Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Moreton Cottage. You were perfect guests! I hope we will be welcoming you back to the Cotswolds soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
natat68
Wrexham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Beautiful Collage, great base for exploring the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 15 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Right in the heart of the Cotswolds, this cottage is just off the main street of Moreton-In-Marsh with lots of places to eat within easy walking distance. The cottage has been beautifully renovated and has everything we needed including the lovely log burner. I would recommend a stay at Moreton Cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Apr 2018
I’m so pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moreton Cottage. You are welcome back anytime. Take care, Warren.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tomnaliso...
Dorking, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very professional owner”
Reviewed 13 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Sadly we had to cancel at short notice, but the owner couldn’t have been more helpful. Emails were answered promptly and everything was dealt with in a very professional manner

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
841fish
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous cottage in Moreton in Marsh”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Moreton Cottage, Moreton in Marsh is the perfect location to explore the Cotswolds. The cottage is truly 5 star. The cottage is near the high street in a quiet location and we were always able to park near the cottage. This is a luxury cottage that has been refurbished to a really high standard and is extremely well equipped. The beds are really comfortable. The cottage is spotlessly clean and we appreciated the extras including milk in the fridge, tea and coffee, dishwasher tablets, toiletries and slippers. The rear garden is lovely to sit in. The cottage also has a woodburner which would be great in the autumn/winter.

Clearly the owners have put a lot of thought into ensuring you have a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Lots of helpful information in the cottage in relation to Moreton and the surrounding area including guide books and maps. Excellent communication with hosts in relation to booking, checking in etc.

Moreton in Marsh is a lovely town to explore with lots of eating places, antique and gift shops. We had a fantastic time staying in this excellent cottage whilst exploring the Cotswolds. We would highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased that you enjoyed your stay in the Cotswolds and that you feel that Moreton Cottage met your expectations. We're looking forward to hopefully welcoming you back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean A
2 reviews
“Moreton Cottage”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Our party of four enjoyed a three night stay at this very well appointed cottage. The cottage is close to the high street but in a quiet location and we were able to park near the cottage each time. The cottage is very well modernised, and decorated and furnished to make it feel like a home. We were in the area for a family event so didn't fully use the equipment available but as well as each room being fully equipped (including hairdryer in each bedroom) there were really nice courtesy toiletries and we really appreciated milk in the fridge toilet rolls in the bathroom and dishwasher and washing tablets. The weather was nice enough for us to sit in the courtyard garden which is private and pleasant. The mattresses contour to the body and provided a good night's sleep. I agree with the owner that the stairs would be unsuitable for small children and could be a challenge for those with limited mobility but they were fine for us adults with good handrails and lighting.

We would thoroughly recommend the cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2017
Thank you for your kind comments. I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Moreton Cottage and hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back again at some point in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sahj22
Watford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Lovely Comfortable cottage ”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this cottage for three nights over the may bank holiday weekend.
This cottage is really lovely and well kept by the owner and I would highly recommend it if you are looking for somewhere to stay in Cotswolds.

On arrival there are lots of little extras
Coffee/Tea tray
Bags of toiletries and slippers

The cottage was spotlessly clean and well equipped. Beds are really comfy.

Moreton in Marsh is a superb place with lots of eating places . Good antique shops and lots little shops to have a walk around. The cottage is literally within 2 min walk to main high street.

We had a fantastic time staying in this great cottage whilst visiting Moreton in Marsh.

I would love to return again soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing