We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very enjoyable stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
The beautiful living and dining room... ...with plenty of comfortable seating
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Welcome to Cosy Corner, in the peaceful Cotswold village of Evenlode
The beautiful living and dining room...
...with plenty of comfortable seating
A characterful and stylish room
A lovely welcome awaits you at Cosy Corner
The well presented kitchen
Ideal for home cooking!
Nice finishing touches...
A utility and shower room at the end of the garden is perfect for cyclists and walkers
The cottage has a wealth of traditional character
Bedroom 2, on the first floor, which contains two single beds
Colourful and comfortable
A well proportioned and stylish room
The family bathroom, with a walk-in shower, bath, toilet and wash basin
Enjoy a relaxing soak after a day exploring the Cotswolds
Nicely presented
The master bedroom is in the beautiful eaves of the cottage
A stylish and characterful room, with a double bed
A perfect countryside retreat
The lovely garden, in front of the cottage
A perfect space to relax with friends and family!
A lovely spot for al fresco dining
Relax and enjoy the peace and tranquillity
Looking back from the garden towards the cottage
Perfect for a relaxing break!
Cosy Corner is a lovely, traditional Cotswold stone cottage
Evenlode's historic church of St Edwards
There village has a beautiful green
Evenlode is a beautiful village, located well away from busy roads
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Very enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at Cosy Corner. The cottage was clean and tidy and we liked sitting by the fire in the evenings and exploring the surrounding villages during the day. We would highly recommend Cosy Corner and we hope to return sometime for another holiday.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ann F
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Delightful cottage in quiet location”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

A very refurbished cottage for a comfortable stay. Parking a short distance away which could be awkward for some. Particularly liked the "honesty box" for emergency supplies as there is no shop in the village.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcasara
1 review
“Wonderful small cottage”
Reviewed 14 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed several days in Cosy Corner and were delighted. The cottage is great, fully equiped and very quiet. The location is perfect to discover The Cotswold. It says the ceilings are low, but I am 1,90m and managed to be at ease there.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yaadhav
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantabulous”
Reviewed 29 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a fantastic time at Cosy Corner.Was very pleased with the kindness of milk,shortbread & a lil gift to my lb.My older boy loved the home. The location was ideal.
We are definetely coming back next year Summer!

Thank you Jane & Nigel

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
janwood23
Billingshurst, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Character cottage with modern comfort.”
Reviewed 10 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We very much enjoyed our short stay at Cosy Corner. A great deal of thought and care has gone into providing modern comforts and high quality fittings throughout whilst
retaining plenty of character and charm. Lovely solid oak doors and sills throughout, together with new furniture, comfy beds and good cupboard space in the bedrooms were all appreciated. The small kitchen is very well equipped. Take good care on the staircases! Everything is very clean and well maintained, both inside and out. There's a neat and pretty garden and plenty of places to sit outside in nice weather. The extra washroom at the end of the garden was both useful and private.
Evenlode is a very peaceful small village tucked away from the busy towns and well known beauty spots of the Cotswolds. A really lovely country retreat.
Many thanks for the welcome packs, milk and shortbread.
We hope to be back someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Peace and comfort. Good quality fittings.
Liked least: Nothing to dislike!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
karenjame...
1 review
“Beautiful Cottage ”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Beautiful cottage, and as it says in the name very cosy.
The cottage was extremely clean and fully equipped with everything we needed.
We had one child and a baby and the owners made sure we had a cot set up, and even left presents for the baby and child!
The cottage was perfect and in an excellent location. We would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing