We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Swan Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Manor House Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
White Hart Royal Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Stocks Inn(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stag Lodge(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
43
50
34
19
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
43
50
34
19
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscottage pieslight issueattending a weddingensuite bathroomfriendly localscold weatherbar areafunction roomthe main streetpower showercentral locationlocal areaan overnight staynice roomshort staypleasant stayhigh street
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 20 October 2013 via mobile

Stopped for one night on our way south. Had a very warm welcome from 'new man' Jim. We were offered either a double ensuite or a double four poster. My partner chose the four poster room, but we were told we might find it noisy as it was above the bar. We decided we still preferred the four poster room and we found it very comfortable and any noise disappeared before 11pm (on a Saturday night!) We had a lovely dinner in the restaurant and a good breakfast in the morning. Won't hesitate to stay there again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank david t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

nice selection of meats to choose from but only 3 veg on offer only carrots cabbage and parsnips all very bland. In season now sprouts and maybe a cauliflower cheese would have made all the difference ,and no stuffing ! the sweets we chose where lemon merangue and apple crumble both yummy ! The bar was well stocked , a good selection of beers. The staff all very friendly and attentive

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sparkymick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Didn't stay over night on this occasion but have done in the past.
We were there to remember my sister in law Judith who sadly passed away at a young age..
We were presented with a tremendous buffet & wonderful hosts who served refreshments

Room Tip: Rooms have been updated.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Su B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

I stayed with my friend for one night in twin room 2 on Tuesday 11th June.
We were offered tea and coffee on arrival, our room was ready early, it was a great choice, a lovely place to stay ( no noise ! ) and in the centre of Morton.
We both sampled the cottage pie which was really tasty and I recommend the Eton mess for desert! All the staff were friendly and make you feel welcome, would recommend to anyone looking to stay in Morton - A big thank you to Terry and Sarah for making our short stay a pleasure..The slippers supplied are a nice touch and 'Im still wearing them at home!
Ginny & Lin from Leicester

Room Tip: Room 2, very quiet double room to the rear.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ginnyb2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2013

Other reviews have commented on loud noise from the bar/restaurant area but there was no such noise on the nights we stayed at the Swan Inn Our room was one of the ones that had been recently refurbished an it was very stylish and comfortable although a little small. Sara and Terry are great. Terry loaned us his OL45 road/trail map and gave us excellent suggestions wrt hiking from Stow in Wold to Lower Slaughter and then on to Bourton on the Water. There was both a hot and cold breakfast included in our room fee. We had an American size wash cloth in the bathroom, and slippers were provided for us in the room

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe-SVL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews