We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and friendly staff”
Review of Hassan Balti

Hassan Balti
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
sheffield, uk
Level Contributor
144 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great food and friendly staff”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We arrived as weary travellers just looking for a simple take away on a Bank Holiday Monday evening in the rain. We were treated to a very friendly set of staff who were only intent on making sure we had a nice fun time. They made us feel truly welcome and the meal we took away was equally exemplary, and reasonably priced too. We wished that we lived closer to try some more of the menu.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank binkybot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    118
    51
    15
    8
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wythall, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My wife and I were on a 2 night break in Moreton and decided to treat ourselves to an Indian. We have used the Hassan in the past and were not disappointed. The ‘boss’ said he remembered us which was nice.

Friends also joined us for the meal and the staff all made us feel very welcome.
I chose a chicken balti which was very tasty, washed down with a nice glass of Old Hooky ale.

My mate, who is a bit of a curry expert, declared his was one of the best meals he had enjoyed in a long time. Fine praise indeed from this chap. Prices were very reasonable for the high quality of the food and service.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Oldvicus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 14 April 2014

We were passing through Moreton-in-Marsh and called in here on the off chance for something to eat. We ordered a rather strange combination of vegetarian and fish dishes from a menu which was a bit different from the run-of-the-mill curry houses. It all arrived promptly, was served with a smile, tasted great, and was very reasonably priced A very enjoyable experience, which we'll be repeating next time we're in the area.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JeffBath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
1 review
“dissapointing”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

the second time I have eaten here... it get worse ... starters ok. curry any flavour you want, so long as its tomato soup with spice added to taste. I wanted this to be good, but here only for the one off tourist who will smile and not return, soooo disappointed.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bernadette c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lichfield
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

First visit to Moreton in Marsh. Tried the Hussan as menu outside looked tempting. Went Monday evening so only customers. Had VIP treatment & food lovely..huge portions. Found out was my birthday & produced a birthday ice cream cake with candle!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Helen Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hassan Balti also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Hassan Balti? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing