We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A real gem!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Manor House Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wokingham
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A real gem!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

If you want cream teas, log fires and comfy sofas then look no further! The Manor House hotel is a fantastic getaway hotel right in the heart of the cotswolds. We have stayed here many times and I treat my parents to weekends there when i can as it is so relaxing! Lovely bedrooms, fantastic food and moreish cocktails! A real treat! Look out for their special offers as they are excellent value for money

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SamBWokingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,002 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    589
    278
    80
    38
    17
See reviews for
134
618
14
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (278)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I booked this hotel for a weekend away for my boyfriends birthday having done quite a lot of research. We had the most lovely time, wonderful food, whether lunch, afternoon tea or dinner. The staff were charming and could not do enugh to help us and in fact on a couple of occassions prempted what we were going to ask. Our room (49) whlst not truly in my mind having a garden view, was a good size with lovely beddign and a comfortable mattress.

All in all can't wait to go back for another stay and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Ask for a large room with a garden view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cknapp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stafford
Level Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

We had a great weekend at the Manor House courtesy of the Gourmet Break offer.
From the moment we arrive the staff were welcoming, friendly and went out of their way to make the weekend truly special. We had a lovely room (22) in the main building overlooking the High Street, which if I am being picky could have done with a bit more light. The gourmet meal in the restaurant was excellent. Every course was described and a wine was offered to match the each dish.
Tip: reserve a table if you want to eat at a particular time.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RandSStafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

We spent two nights at this hotel with the Gormet Break package. From the moment we arrived the staff were very welcoming and polite.
We stayed in a superior double (Room 25) which was on the second floor overlooking the High Street. The room was very clean, plenty of complimentary Molton Brown toiletries and quiet.
The food was of a very high standard and the waiting staff very attentive and professional.
The bar area and the library were comfortable areas with a roaring log fire burning in the library.
An excellent weekend break. A place we shall be returning to.
The only negative is for the Superior Rooms bathrobes should be provided as this would not cost the Hotel a great deal extra but provide a little more comfort for the guests as this is 4 star graded.I think bathrobes are only provided in the suite/four poster rooms at present.

Room Tip: Room 25 was an attic room overlooking the High Street. It was warm and cosy. Do not ask for this roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CardiffGin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

We held our Wedding Reception at the Manor House on 09.10.11. Every aspect of the reception was perfect.

My husband and I have over 30 years experience between us of working in top end, luxury hotels and so finding a venue we were comfortable with and could trust to cater for our special day was really difficult. As soon as we looked around the Manor House we fell in love with its charm. It is beautiful. It didn't let us down.

Tom, the Wedding Coordinator, is professional, experienced and understanding. He really knows his stuff and more importantly he knew exactly what we wanted from our special day.

The staff that looked after us on the day were also excellent. The service was slick, professional and unobtrusive. Everyone was very friendly and extremely hospitable.

The food was outstanding; our guests will be talking about it for years. The rustic evening buffet was fantastic!!

The bedrooms are beautiful. Lots of our guests stayed overnight and also fell in love with the hotel. Some of the rooms are compact but all ooze charm and character.

We can honestly say that even if we had all the money in the world we would not change anything about the venue and our reception (we’d just invite lots more people!).

It really was PERFECT!

Thank you to Tom Gibbons and all who took part in making our day so special. We will never forget it.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MrsIrvine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2011

Brillient, great food, service and the newly refurbished hotel was a joy

Room Tip: Rooms high up in the eaves are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank koyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth Western Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2011

This hotel is a gem. The perfect hotel in the perfect village.
The ambience and feel were exquisite. I stayed here in July 2010 and decided to stay again for two nights this last October.
Reception were excellent as was the four poster room. I only wish my wife had been with me.
I stayed in room 8 with a four poster bed that overlooked the back garden. The ensuite was a little tight but clean and modern. It had a nice bath but only a hand held shower hose so showering was a little tricky.
When I arrived back the second day at 4.20pm the room had not been serviced and required a call to reception.
The only down side was that a hotel of this standard did not offer free Internet or wi-fi which in this day and age is a must.
Apart from this the hotel, service, rooms and breakfast were first class.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank subiaco2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.1 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
8.0 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
15.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,208 reviews
4.6 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Property: The Manor House Hotel
Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de and Hotels.com so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel Moreton In Marsh
The Manor House Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing