We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The manor House is a lovely hotel, well appointed, lovely public rooms and a big garden with apple trees. Lovely sweet apples as I have tasted a few. The decor of the rooms exudes a warm welcome and are very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is a delight, lovely food served by attentive and friendly staff. The reception staff are simply super and make one feel very welcome and instantly ready to help with any query or problem. Quite simply, it's a great place to stay and I have done several times.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mistral260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,164)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

710 - 716 of 1,164 reviews

Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I always enjoy visiting Moreton-in-Marsh with its plethora of interesting antique shops.No visit is complete without calling in to The Manor House for a coffee or light meal.
Being under the Cotswold Inns banner means high standards are assured and well behaved dogs are allowed in designated areas.We always head for the small lounge near the entrance which often has a roaring fire.
On this occasion when we arrived on a very cold day the roaring fire was a welcome sight! We ordered steak bagels (£8.95) and coffee which fortified us for more antique hunting!
There is a good selection of snacks and light meals available throughout the day. There is also a larger lounge, a popular bar and an attractive conservatory styled main restaurant..The loo's are well appointed with complimentary Moulton Brown products. A touch of class!
Dog owners visiting the Cotswolds are also taken care of at Cotswold Inn's other hotels in Burford. Broadway, Rodborough Common,etc.
From
The Oxfordshire Doglover

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OxfordshireDoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We returned to the Manor House hotel with friends last weekend and it was as lovely as our stay nearly a year ago. The staff were amazing as ever, Angelica at the bar, Ben & James in the Mulberry restaurant looked after us beautifully. Our evening meal was stunning, rooms comfy and atmosphere warm and friendly. Breakfast was the perfect start to our day, although the tables for 4 in the brasserie were a little on the small side. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lamchop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Lovely room, super warm bathroom (although the water pressure in the shower was a little low but I am being picky). Another excellent meal in the Mulberry Restaurant.
Great service.
Great atmosphere in the lounge where we enjoyed a cream tea in front of the fire on arrival.
All in all another great stay....we'll be back.

Room Tip: Room 3 a small room but fine for only 1 or 2 nights. If staying for longer would suggest a bigger r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Curhalios
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Attended a friends wedding at this Hotel. The Hotel is in the centre of the town and parking is not easy. The Hotel is very pleasant and has been tastefully extended around a lovely old building.
As we only attended the wedding reception i cant comment on the Bedrooms, but would like to say that the quality of the hotels reception rooms are excellent. The service offered by the Staff and management is of a high standard and it certainly made for a very pleasant venue for our friends wedding.
Would return again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Howlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

We stayed one night on the food and wine package which included cream tea, an 8 course meal with wine pairing, and full English breakfast. What an amazing meal, the food was brilliant and so was the service. We've been to numerous hotels in the Cotswold, including Lord of the manor, greenway hotel but we both loved this hotel for the modern decor, lively bar area the amazing cocktails and it didn't seem as "stiff" as the others. The only downfall was the noise from the traffic outside, if we return, which I'm hoping, is too have a room that is positioned on the other side facing the small court yard.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tracy_sa2uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013 via mobile

We've just returned from a wonderful stay at the Manor House Hotel, having stayed in the secluded Apple cottage with hot tub, a fabulous 8 course tasting menu, cream tea with fresh hot scones, breakfast, pre dinner drinks and canapés and a lovely Molton Brown gift set, all of which was included as part of the "Suite Dreams" package. The cottage was wonderful and incredibly luxurious with a real 5 star feel, the dinner was lovely and service all round was excellent and we were made to feel very welcome and special. For everything included in the package, I must say that I believe it to be very good value. The only slight downside was the hot water ran out when trying get to have showers, but the staff rectified the problem so fast it was not an issue at all. We would love to come and stay again soon and can't recommend the package we chose highly enough.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JoeWeaver500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.1 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,076 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,211 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,072 reviews
8 mi away
Buckland Manor
Buckland Manor
#2 of 6 in Broadway
481 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range: £103 - £242 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel Moreton In Marsh
The Manor House Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing