We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dog friendly pub at hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Manor House Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
128 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“dog friendly pub at hotel”
Reviewed 9 January 2014

We stayed at another hotel in Moreton in Marsh with our little dog. We enjoyed a light meal one night at the pub of this hotel - in their warm and lovely library!
We asked the hotel reception if the hotel was also dog friendly, and they said yes. However, the hotel website did not disclose this fact. Also, when I searched Trip Advisor for dog friendly hotels in the Cotswolds this hotel was not listed. It is a pity that we could have also stayed at this hotel with our little dog.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotelreviews06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    613
    289
    85
    40
    19
See reviews for
141
643
16
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (287)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Woodford Halse, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Had a lovely time on an overnight stay with friends and was a very special treat which we thoroughly enjoyed but unfortunately this was ruined by a screaming child above our room who disturbed what could have been a lovely nights' sleep. This went on for at least an hour and I could hear every scream and also adults walking across the floor to attend to the child and 'mumblings'.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

My husband surprised me for my 60th birthday by booking this twixmas break and all I can say it was a fabulous 3 night stay. The hotel looked festive but not over the top, the staff couldn't have been more helpful and their attention to detail was excellent. The food was absolutely gorgeous and although you are not served large portions, it was just enough and they do bring you an amuse bouche and a pre-dessert. It would have been good to have a dish of vegetables included but that is just a small niggle. Happy birthday was piped on my dessert plate which was a nice touch from the kitchen staff. Hotel is very warm with log fires and central heating and the bed was very comfy. Plenty of hot water. There was no noise apart from squeaking floorboards but as it is an old hotel, you have to accept that. Breakfast was good with plenty of choice and very attentive service. It was a great birthday break and so relaxing. We both enjoy walking and had two lovely walks on the Saturday and Sunday in beautiful countryside and the weather was glorious. How lucky we were. Thanks to everyone at the Manor House for making our stay such a memorable one.

Room Tip: I would definitely ask for a 2nd floor bedroom as the room we were in suffered from squeaky floorboa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wirralpam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petersfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
112 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Expensive dinner , you must have the menu with fixed price as shown £38
Breakfast ok but the waiters just don't listen to what you ask for, for example ask for hot toast later when the cooked course arrives but it arrives with the coffee/tea!

Room Tip: Request one overlooking the gardens
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forfar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 December 2013

The manor House is a lovely hotel, well appointed, lovely public rooms and a big garden with apple trees. Lovely sweet apples as I have tasted a few. The decor of the rooms exudes a warm welcome and are very comfortable and quiet. Breakfast is a delight, lovely food served by attentive and friendly staff. The reception staff are simply super and make one feel very welcome and instantly ready to help with any query or problem. Quite simply, it's a great place to stay and I have done several times.

Room Tip: A room overlooking the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistral260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oxfordshire
Level Contributor
67 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013

My wife and I always enjoy visiting Moreton-in-Marsh with its plethora of interesting antique shops.No visit is complete without calling in to The Manor House for a coffee or light meal.
Being under the Cotswold Inns banner means high standards are assured and well behaved dogs are allowed in designated areas.We always head for the small lounge near the entrance which often has a roaring fire.
On this occasion when we arrived on a very cold day the roaring fire was a welcome sight! We ordered steak bagels (£8.95) and coffee which fortified us for more antique hunting!
There is a good selection of snacks and light meals available throughout the day. There is also a larger lounge, a popular bar and an attractive conservatory styled main restaurant..The loo's are well appointed with complimentary Moulton Brown products. A touch of class!
Dog owners visiting the Cotswolds are also taken care of at Cotswold Inn's other hotels in Burford. Broadway, Rodborough Common,etc.
From
The Oxfordshire Doglover

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordshireDoglover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We returned to the Manor House hotel with friends last weekend and it was as lovely as our stay nearly a year ago. The staff were amazing as ever, Angelica at the bar, Ben & James in the Mulberry restaurant looked after us beautifully. Our evening meal was stunning, rooms comfy and atmosphere warm and friendly. Breakfast was the perfect start to our day, although the tables for 4 in the brasserie were a little on the small side. We'll be back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lamchop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.1 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.1 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
8.0 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Ellenborough Park
Ellenborough Park
#2 of 22 in Cheltenham
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,259 reviews
6.5 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Manor House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Manor House Hotel

Property: The Manor House Hotel
Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0LJ, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Manor House Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Hotel.de so you can book your The Manor House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Manor Hotel
Manor Hotel Moreton In Marsh
The Manor House Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing