We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 January 2012

We have recently stayed, yet again, at the Redesdale. As ever, very efficient and friendly, the room was superb and very clean and the food and service excellent. Moreton in Marsh is an excellent base to explore the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank carole_smalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,171)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

949 - 955 of 1,171 reviews

Reviewed 23 January 2012

We stayed at the hotel for my birthday in an executive room. All was excellent. From the service to the excellent food with generous portions. Highly recommend. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Grace_Young
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2012

Only stayed one night for a friend's birthday party in nearby hotel. Pleasantly surprised by friendliness of reception, ability to check in early (as room had been vacated by previous occupant), cleanliness and facilities within the room.

Shower was hot, powerful and spotlessly clean. Bed was clean, comfortable and huge.
Complimentary sherry in the room was a nice touch!

Breakfast was plentiful, freshly cooked and wide variety of items.
We only had drinks in the hotel bar so can't comment on the rest of the food served.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edgbaston78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Absolutely fantastic hotel and excellent service received from all staff. Very clean and tidy hotel. Bedrooms very roomy, comfortable, especially the rooms within the modern extension to the rear of the hotel. Food in the restaurant is excellent. Would thoroughly recommend this hotel to anyone who is visiting the area.

Room Tip: The modern rooms at the rear of the building are excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

You could not possibly go wrong with choosing this hotel for a relaxing enjoyable break. Staff were most attentive and always checing to see that everything is satisfactory. The food in the restaurant is first class. Congratulations to the management and team.

Room Tip: Don't think it matters.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacinta B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

I am really glad you enjoyed your Christmas in England. It was a pleasure having you all.
Sorry I couldn’t arrange the snow!!
Thanks again
Robert Smith
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Everyone whith whom I dealt at this hotel were excellent. The food in the restaurant was very good. The bedroom roomy, very clean and comfortable (the complimentary sherry was great for a weary traveller!). The shower room was very clean and the towels and amenities of good quality. Being able to park right outside my bedroom was great BUT the very bright lights from the car park did not make for a good night's sleep. Despite this, this is a good hotel and I would stay here again.

.

Room Tip: If you book this hotel ask for a room which does not look onto the car park - they do have them
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank llegnalem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to post a review and also sending me a separate email. I totally take on board your comments about the light and we shall be acting upon it a.s.a.p. Without your comments I would never know.
Thanks again
Robert Smith
Hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2012

A throughly enjoyable two day break with hearty breakfast and excellent dinner both days and a really good price.
New Year's Eve included canapes, champagne reception and midnight and a 5 course choice of menu.
Lovely location near to major Cotswold attractions.

Room Tip: Cotswold rooms are in the main hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HowardKilvington
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2012

Thank you, I am so glad you enjoyed it. This year was the first time we had a bag piper to see in New Year. All the guests loved it and we have rebooked for next year.
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,966 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,129 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
37 reviews
4.5 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,045 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range: £97 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and LateRooms so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing