We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have been better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Palo Alto, California
1 review
“Couldn't have been better”
Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were unable to find a hotel about an hour by car from Moreton-in-Marsh and another hotel called all over for us late on a Friday night. We were fortunate to find a room at the Redesdale Arms Hotel and arrived about 11 PM. Even though the kitchen was closed they brought us a lovely tray of sandwiches, fruit, etc., parked our car and carried in our luggage because they could see that we were very tired. The room was sparkling clean, very roomy and quiet. There was a complimentary glass of sherry and all the attention we could need including maps and suggestions for touring the next 2 days. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and the stay so relaxing and well located we stayed 3 nights using it as a central location to visit all around the Cotsvolds, and to rest up from a very busy 3 weeks in Eastern Europe. The morning we left they gave us a travel breakfast to have on our way in to London and our flight home. We would highly recommend this as a smaller, more intimate, very relaxing, well located hotel with a highly accommodating staff.

Room Tip: We had the handicapped room which was located at the back and would have been very well suited for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    356
    75
    17
    7
See reviews for
139
673
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

There is nothing bad that I can find to say about our recent stay at the Redesdale Arms . We stayed in a downstairs mews room, which was lovely. Wonderful breakfasts, and staff that go out of theire way to make your stay special.

Room Tip: we did hear from a couple who were staying that the room near the outside patio area had a really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington
1 review
Reviewed 24 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Redesdale Arms with my mother. We had a wonderful stay - the accommodation was of a high standard and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the Courtyard Rooms which was ideal for my mother who cannot walk well or manage stairs and there were no steps into the hotel - again, ideal.
Lastly, the restaurant and bar were lovely with great food and the breakfasts were divine!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel is a great base for exploring the cotswold with boureton on the water only 15 mins away.
We stayed in the Mews and the room was amazing really clean and tidy and very spacious.
The hospitality at the hotel is top quality the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
We stayed Dinner Bed And Breakfast and the food was outstanding.
We recommend a stay at this hotel and wish we could have stayed an extra night.
Oh yes go to Wellesbourne Market on Saturday its truly amazing with some great bargains to have.

Room Tip: The Mews are great becasue they are situated away from the hotel and busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you very much,
we are lucky to be set in such a beautiful part of the country. I hope that you can manage to stay longer next time.
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tarporley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stumbled on the Redesdale Arms as we were staying in another location in Moreton -in-the-Marsh. A cosy restaurant/pub/hotel style, the service and welcome was so accommodating and helpful. The food is of a very good variety, plentiful and cooked with quality. The atmosphere was busy but friendly and everything culminated in a smashing evening. Our next visit will definately include staying and eating at this handy location

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you very much.
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knutsford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

We stayed at the Redesdale arms hotel for two nights in September and stayed in one of the Mews rooms. The room was excellent and to our surprise was a suite having a separate good sized lounge area with flat screen tv, comfortable settee and chairs as well as a desk. The bedroom was also a good size with comfortable beds and the shower room was of an equal standard.
All meals were included in our deal and the restaurant had a good choice of food - the only negative point was that the portions served were too large for us but the quality was excellent.
The hotel is ideally situated for visiting the Cotswolds and is very good value for money

Room Tip: Ask for a Mews room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank djs147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 23 September 2012
Thank you, So glad you enjoyed your visit to the North Cotswold's.
There is so much to see and visit just on our door step.
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2012

Stayed for a long weekend in one of the 'lodges' behind the main building. Initially unimpressed at having to walk through the outdoor decked smoking area and that our door to the bedroom opened directly into the car park. Thought it would be noisy and smelly, with slamming car doors, exhaust fumes, engines and late-night drinking, but luckily it was quiet enough and the niceness of the room (modern, newly decorated, huge comfortable bed, carafe of sherry) made up for the location. Bathroom essentially one big 'wet room' - great for mobility problems as no steps, but without a screen or curtain to separate the loo from the shower from the sink, water splashed everywhere and clothes/shoes got damp. Evening meal lovely with really interesting desserts, breakfast standard buffet. Although there were lots of staff, organisation was lacking. I'd certainly give it another go.

Room Tip: If you value your privacy, or are travelling alone and want personal security and don't wish to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,878 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,081 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
326 reviews
4.5 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,003 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,035 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Odigeo and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing