We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous meal” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redesdale Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

We arrived in Moreton in Marsh for a week's holiday in the Cotswolds and found this pub to eat at the first night. Fabulous Pork dish with the most amazing Forestiere sauce and crackling. The Dutch style chips weren't up to much (with cheese and fried onions). My partner had the sausages and mash and he loved it. Spent a pleasurable couple of hours in this pub where there was no loud trashy music and you could talk without having to shout. Very, Very nice.

Room Tip: Get there early if you want to eat. Fills up quickly after six pm and the restaurant is always full...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 2 October 2012
Thank you, The Pork breed is "Gloucestershire Old Spot".
So glad you enjoyed it.
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    333
    74
    17
    7
See reviews for
130
646
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2012

I stay at the Redesdale Arms regularly as I have business in the local area. I have always found the hotle to be very clean with a welcoming abience. The staff are friendly and professional and provide an excellent service, the food is also excellent - whether bar food or restaurant meals. The accommodation is clean and very comfortable and the internet access is extremely helpful for me as the signal locally is not always good.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BH050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lanarkshireuk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2012

Just returned with my wife and family after two nights stay. Rob the Manager and his Staff were very efficient and friendly and couldn't do enough for us. We had two Executive rooms which were very modern and spotlessly clean. Also had a meal in the Hotel restaurant which served top quality food and 1st class service. Will definately return.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stewart d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2012

We were unable to find a hotel about an hour by car from Moreton-in-Marsh and another hotel called all over for us late on a Friday night. We were fortunate to find a room at the Redesdale Arms Hotel and arrived about 11 PM. Even though the kitchen was closed they brought us a lovely tray of sandwiches, fruit, etc., parked our car and carried in our luggage because they could see that we were very tired. The room was sparkling clean, very roomy and quiet. There was a complimentary glass of sherry and all the attention we could need including maps and suggestions for touring the next 2 days. The breakfast the next morning was delicious and the stay so relaxing and well located we stayed 3 nights using it as a central location to visit all around the Cotsvolds, and to rest up from a very busy 3 weeks in Eastern Europe. The morning we left they gave us a travel breakfast to have on our way in to London and our flight home. We would highly recommend this as a smaller, more intimate, very relaxing, well located hotel with a highly accommodating staff.

Room Tip: We had the handicapped room which was located at the back and would have been very well suited for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marjorie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

There is nothing bad that I can find to say about our recent stay at the Redesdale Arms . We stayed in a downstairs mews room, which was lovely. Wonderful breakfasts, and staff that go out of theire way to make your stay special.

Room Tip: we did hear from a couple who were staying that the room near the outside patio area had a really n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wallington
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2012

I recently stayed at the Redesdale Arms with my mother. We had a wonderful stay - the accommodation was of a high standard and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. We stayed in one of the Courtyard Rooms which was ideal for my mother who cannot walk well or manage stairs and there were no steps into the hotel - again, ideal.
Lastly, the restaurant and bar were lovely with great food and the breakfasts were divine!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

The hotel is a great base for exploring the cotswold with boureton on the water only 15 mins away.
We stayed in the Mews and the room was amazing really clean and tidy and very spacious.
The hospitality at the hotel is top quality the staff are friendly and nothing is too much trouble.
We stayed Dinner Bed And Breakfast and the food was outstanding.
We recommend a stay at this hotel and wish we could have stayed an extra night.
Oh yes go to Wellesbourne Market on Saturday its truly amazing with some great bargains to have.

Room Tip: The Mews are great becasue they are situated away from the hotel and busy road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michelle l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 18 September 2012
Thank you very much,
we are lucky to be set in such a beautiful part of the country. I hope that you can manage to stay longer next time.
Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,754 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,002 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 990 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing