We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another restful stay at the Redesdale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 November 2012

This is our second visit and we will be back again. The visit was in the Mews Rooms at the rear of the hotel built in 2012. You cannot fault the food, breakfast and dinner, room or service and hospitality. My only quibble was that the towel rails did not work causing the bathrooms to steam up and not clear quickly and of course this weekend they felt cold bbrrrrrr! We reported it 3 times, but got the impression it would still not be looked into after we left...sorry! Despite this we will be back, the hotel, setting within the Cotswolds cannot be faulted!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeanyExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. I can promise that the towel rail has now been repaired and hope to see you again soon.

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

860 - 866 of 1,225 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2012

Stayed here overnight, would recommed asking for one of the rooms in the new extension they were lovely and very comfortable with free complimentary sherry in the rooms, great food and service had a lovely time and will definitely return

Room Tip: ask for a room in the extension at the rear of the building very modern, or for a more tradtional on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, General Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on TripAdvisor. We're delighted you enjoyed your stay. We have passed your comments onto all the staff. Wishing you a Happy Christmas and all the very best for 2013. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel on your next visit to the Cotswold's.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

lovely location in the center of town. excellent menu. food well presented and very tasty. lovely log fire in bar area, giving homley feeling. bedrooms very comfortable and some are ridiculously huge.. but all well presented. clean tidy with some lovely touches.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ianmorpeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We stayed at this hotel for a one night break and took our friends with us as we were celebrating my husband's birthday. We were all delighted and very impressed by the standard of accommodation, food and hospitality. Our rooms were spacious and furnished to a high specification. The staff went out of their way to be friendly and welcoming. We shall definitely return.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hill2p_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

Having stayed here previously, and recommended it to friend, my friend and I were looking forward to our return. We booked an executive room, which was more expensive. On arrival the room was cold, we were advised the heaters were storage but it didn't work, we were given electric radiators. The room wasn't a patch on the a traditional Cotswold room we had previously, no bath, and the room was a lot smaller, it was impossible to get a wifi signal unless I stood outside the room. The dinner which we had so enjoyed previously, was not as good, the breakfast which had been waitress service, was now self service and we had to take spoons from another table, as ours had not been fully laid, then we asked for toast as we appeared to be forgotten. On leaving I advised re the storage heater, which had decided to come on during the night, but was broken and would not turn off, or down, this made the room stifling, I did state we had slept with the main door open, but got no apology. All in all a very disappointing return, and left us deciding to look elsewhere next time

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beckyboosmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2012

We have just come back from enjoying a two night, mid week break at Redesdale Arms Hotel. The rooms were clean and very comfortable with complimentary drinks. The dining was first class and the staff friendly and helpful. The hotel is in the centre of Morton in Marsh with free parking at the rear. We thoroughly recommend this hotel. G and R Wales

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

In need of a relaxing weekend we headed to the Cotswolds for a night at the Redesdale Arms. We were shown a new room with a massive bed, the room was also toasty and warm. The staff were very welcoming sorting out fresh milk etc. for us. We dined in the restaurant, the salmon and beetroot entree was gorgeous. After a great sleep we were treated to a very nice breakfast with a large variety of options. In addition they will also cook you just about anything. Nice night away and well priced with the dinner, bed and breakfast option.

Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Andrew_Kellie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,101 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,174 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
995 reviews
4.3 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
318 reviews
4.5 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,076 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range: £77 - £158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing