We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“P.Boot "Weekend Break"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“P.Boot "Weekend Break"”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Redesdale Arms on the 25th/26th October and what a great place to stay, the original part of the building has great character with its beamed ceilings and log fires, our room was in the new part of the hotel and was very clean, comfortable and spacious with everything we needed. The car park to the rear is good as the High Street gets very busy. All the staff were very very friendly and really helpful, the food was devine. We would certainly stay at the Redesdale again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    346
    75
    17
    7
See reviews for
134
660
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (344)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Redesdale Arms for our wedding anniversary. First impressions of the building were very good & we were offered a warm welcome upon arrival. Parking our car was not a problem, even though the hotel is situated on a busy main street.
We found our room to be spacious & well equipped. However, whilst clean and functional, the bathroom needed a little "tidying up".
We booked on a full board basis and were not disappointed with the food in any way at all. The menu choices were excellent and the standard of the food and its presentation very good indeed. I had some specific dietary requirements and the staff were more than happy to assist.
All the staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our stay.
The Redesdale Arms is very well situated for visiting the Cotswolds area, we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others & definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLindsay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good reception, room, facilities and restaurant & staff. Bangers and mash quaintly called "a trio of local sausages with mashed potatoes" - tasted good anyway. Lots of parking on premises, which was a relief because High Street is pretty busy. Nearby Cotswold Falconry Centre is pretty cool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Have just spent a weekend away in the Cotswolds staying at the Redesdale Arms Hotel.It proved to be an excellent place to stay.The staff were very friendly & helpful.Attention to detail was the best I have experienced.Will definitely be returning.

Room Tip: Stayed in one of the courtyard rooms at the back which was great as it was away from the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

I have just returned from a midweek break in the Cotswolds with 10 extended family members. We stayed at the Redesdale Arms Hotel
Every thing about our stay was perfect even the weather. The hotel staff were wonderful, our room delightful and the food beautifully presented and delicious.Robert the manager was great nothing was too much trouble. Thank you all for a fabulous stay.
Pat Miller - London

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PMiller2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

We were a party of 10 ladies, sisters and cousins. Our room was excellent, in modern annex, ground floor with courtyard garden. The beds were very comfortable, spotlessly clean, and had plenty of tea and coffee provided with kettle, along with free bottled water. We asked for an iron which arrived in about 5mins.. We dined in the restaurant on both nights of our stay because we were so impressed with the standard, choice and presentation of the food. The restaurant was bright and modern. The service was excellent. The breakfast was extensive. Although it was buffet style, it included fresh fruits, cereals as well as a hot option. Toast and croissants arrived with a choice of tea or coffee, and the staff were happy to provide more if wanted.
The location was a plus. The station was a five minute walk, and the buses stopped directly in front of the hotel. There was free parking for guests at the property.All of the staff were extremely pleasant, helpful and attentive, nothing was a problem. I cannot rate this property highly enough and would recommend it without hesitation. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the annex, which seemed to be the modernised part of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christine w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2013

We booked their Christmas package - all inclusive accommodation and food for three days. It was excellent, with a great room out the back in a relatively new annex, well-furnished and very comfortable. The food was excellent, and the bar life very traditionally English. Only drawback was that it was very busy (OK, it was Christmas) so the bar was invariably crowded, staff were stretched, and service occasionally slipped. Would like to go back when it was more "normal" to enjoy the ambience. Management gave the place a "family" feel and were very friendly. The hotel is right in the middle of he village, so walking around to explore the local life was easy, and the village itself is right in the middle of the Cotswolds, easy to get around by car and to visit places like Warwick Castle and Stratford-upon-Avon.

Room Tip: Get an upstairs room in the annexe at the back. Internal rooms in the original building could be a b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silverwood256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,814 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing