We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent room and breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent room and breakfast”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I have found this hotel excellent and the breakfast was an all day one which was good to get the day started.
Would stay here again. Parking easy and the staff very helpful throughout my stay. The pub part of the hotel is very friendly and cosy and the log fire is very inviting.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    665
    350
    75
    17
    7
See reviews for
135
664
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (346)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We called in one Sunday morning for breakfast as could not find anywhere open, as we had been up early and were passing through. The food and service were excellent - would certainly do it again! The hotel looked nice to boot - so maybe instead of getting up early to travel we may well go and break the journey and stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very good hotel offering very nice food and wonderful hospitality. All the staff are very friendly and will cater for your needs. It has been recently renovated and our room was very nice. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pollock Pines, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We had requested a ground floor room in the back annex which was very quiet. The stairway to the upstairs rooms was narrow and there is no elevator. Our room and bathroom were very clean and the heated towel rack was a nice touch. The French doors (which only opened a few inches) faced a square of astro turf lawn. We also appreciated the French press coffee, which is much better than instant, delicious cookies every morning, a complimentary carafe of sherry and bottles of still and sparkling water. The staff were very helpful. The location is central and the buses to surrounding towns stop in front of the hotel, while the train station is only a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: Ask for a ground floor room in the back annex since there is no elevator and the rooms are away from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caltraveler50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We stayed at the Redesdale Arms on the 25th/26th October and what a great place to stay, the original part of the building has great character with its beamed ceilings and log fires, our room was in the new part of the hotel and was very clean, comfortable and spacious with everything we needed. The car park to the rear is good as the High Street gets very busy. All the staff were very very friendly and really helpful, the food was devine. We would certainly stay at the Redesdale again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We recently stayed at the Redesdale Arms for our wedding anniversary. First impressions of the building were very good & we were offered a warm welcome upon arrival. Parking our car was not a problem, even though the hotel is situated on a busy main street.
We found our room to be spacious & well equipped. However, whilst clean and functional, the bathroom needed a little "tidying up".
We booked on a full board basis and were not disappointed with the food in any way at all. The menu choices were excellent and the standard of the food and its presentation very good indeed. I had some specific dietary requirements and the staff were more than happy to assist.
All the staff were very friendly and attentive throughout our stay.
The Redesdale Arms is very well situated for visiting the Cotswolds area, we would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel to others & definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RLindsay2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

Good reception, room, facilities and restaurant & staff. Bangers and mash quaintly called "a trio of local sausages with mashed potatoes" - tasted good anyway. Lots of parking on premises, which was a relief because High Street is pretty busy. Nearby Cotswold Falconry Centre is pretty cool.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,847 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,068 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,158 reviews
7.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotel.de so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing