We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redesdale Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
71 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with friends for our annual reunion. The Redesdale is in a great location for visiting the Cotswolds. Our room (20) was a good size, clean and had everything we needed. The complimentary sherry was a nice touch, the filter coffee a welcome break from the normal sachets of Nescafé. There was even an umbrella to protect from the rain as the rooms are a short walk to the main building. There was a good choice on the menu and the food was well prepared and presented. More important the meals were delicious. The staff were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. We would definitely stay again and our thanks to all the staff.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank HornchurchPop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    333
    74
    17
    7
See reviews for
130
646
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013 via mobile

We have visited here for food 3 times before and enjoyed it so much, thought we'd book dinner bed and breakfast as a birthday treat!

I'm glad we did! We booked a standard room in the hotel and were upgraded to the superior deluxe room in the courtyard. They have their own lounge and garden area! The bedroom and bathroom was superb! Bed was huge and room was immaculate. The bathroom was very swanky too.

The free sherry in the room was a bonus as well!

The dinner was also lovely, the food here is top quality. we had all 3 courses (the steaks are delish!) the puddings were great!

Breakfast is also worth mentioning - lots of choice, will cook various options fresh including kippers and porridge with cream. Hot option is as a buffet - we went for that. There's no expense spared on good ingredients. The sausages were fantastic, we think they're the ones from the butcher on the high street (also worth a visit).

All in all we had a lovely time at the Redesdale as always. The staff here are great, very welcoming in reception, bar and restaurant.

Thank you... We will be back!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Helen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013 via mobile

Stayed for one night, and the room was very modern, and mostly in good order.
The staff were excellent, without exception friendly and attentive.

Evening meal was fantastic, the breakfast more of the same.

My only niggle was the soundproofing could be better. I could hear the guests next door talking into the small hours.

I'm sure we will return here!

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniseedvan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

This was the second time we had visited as a family group. There were 10 of us from various parts of the country. The rooms were excellent, some even had a whirlpool. Lovely and clean and well maintained.

We had breakfast and evening meal for 2 days. Both were excellent and good value. The staff were attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The menu was quite extensive and delicious. We tweaked the desserts to our liking and were accommodated with whatever we wanted.

Lots to do round and about. We went our various ways during the day and all came back with different experiences. We will be having our get together again in 2 years and I have no doubt will be back at the Redesdale.

Room Tip: Outside in the mews, room 18 has a whirlpool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christine k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013 via mobile

I have found this hotel excellent and the breakfast was an all day one which was good to get the day started.
Would stay here again. Parking easy and the staff very helpful throughout my stay. The pub part of the hotel is very friendly and cosy and the log fire is very inviting.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2013

We called in one Sunday morning for breakfast as could not find anywhere open, as we had been up early and were passing through. The food and service were excellent - would certainly do it again! The hotel looked nice to boot - so maybe instead of getting up early to travel we may well go and break the journey and stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

Very good hotel offering very nice food and wonderful hospitality. All the staff are very friendly and will cater for your needs. It has been recently renovated and our room was very nice. I would defiantly stay here again and recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simone K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 989 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 934 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing