We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, great room, great food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This hotel was booked on the last minute but what a gem.
The room was a little more contemporary than we would have chosen and we werent given a choice but it was lovely.
We had our evening meal in the hotel and it was reasonably priced and delicious.
Staff were exceptionally friendly. Particularly the staff serving food. Nothing was too much trouble.
We waited at reception a while to check in and one of the girls checked us in in the end. Then when we were going out for our luggage the receptionist made no attempt to say hello which we found overall very unusual. Maybe he was preoccupied.
We would love to stay again, but maybe in the main building where I believe the rooms are more traditional.
Overall though I would highly recommend.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 19 which had its own front door ie like a little chalet almost. But lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank valente50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,156)
There are newer reviews for Redesdale Arms Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,158 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2014

We decided earlier in the week to go away for a night and booked a Sat night at this hotel. What a fabulous time we had. Lovely room, car parking directly outside the door, complimentary decanter of sherry which was a nice touch Room immaculate as was the bathroom. Had dinner in the bar and not in the restaurant, lovely meal. Breakfast was top notch. There had been an overnight frost, so Reception even had de-icer to loan to people, the attention to detail was excellent. Staff extremely friendly. Will def, def, def go back there again and would highly recommend it to others wanting a stay in the Cotswolds.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 99aud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Receptionist at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guests

Firstly thank you for taking the time to share your review on trip advisor.

I'm happy you enjoyed your stay with us.

We do hope to be able to welcome you back in the near future and if I can help with any reservations please don’t hesitate to contact me.

Thanks

Terri Tomes

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We have just returned from a lovely weekend here as a surprise for my birthday
The annex room was lovely and huge comfy bed,parking right outside too
The breakfasts were amazing , set you up for the day whilst strolling around the town
Went into Stratford on the Saturday which was nice then back to the hotel and perched up by the fire for the afternoon
It was so cosy we didn't leave the couch and ate our fish and chips here in evening
Met lovely people and we would definitely return to this hotel
The staff are very welcoming and cannot do enough for you
I would recommend this hotel and we will be returning
Food in the restaurant is amazing , we had the lamb and dauphinese potatoes which were lovely , all served beautifully , well done to the chef and the staff her
Thanks for a lovely weekend

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsDebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Receptionist at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Dear Guests

I would like to thank you for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us at the Redesdale Arms Hotel.

I'm glad you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and all the staff made you feel so welcome for your Birthday weekend away. I will be happy to pass on your kind comments to all the staff.


I hope we will be able to welcome you back in the future.

Thanks

Terri

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014 via mobile

We called in here for something to eat and were impressed by the quality of the food (we were being nosey to see what others were having and it all looked fab). My friend and I chose the venison and blue cheese burger - yum! It came with lovely chunky chips and coleslaw. Delicious and competitively priced. We sat by the open fire in very pleasant surroundings.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank DEMako
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

Great hotel, nice room, efficient staff.

I liked -
CD/dab radio in the room
Complementary sherry decanter in the room
Excellent breakfast with real quality sausages

I didn't like that the room was too hot, and storage heaters can not be turned off- but I didn't ask for help and it might have been my error.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank OxfordTomTomTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Eight of us celebrated my husband's birthday here. The food was fabulous and service very good. My lamb dish was probably the best I have ever tasted and everyone else commented on the high quality of their meal. We had plenty of wine and 2 or 3 courses each totaling £300 for 8 people We will be returning.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank teddy53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Wow! How lovely are the staff at The Redesdale Arms Hotel! We were looked after extremely well and the food was excellent. Everyone made us so welcome and made our celebrations even more special. Our party was large and everyone of us felt the staff were very attentive and warm and all smiled and nothing was too much effort.

Thank you Rob, Fran and team for doing a fantastic job.

As you were so good, we will be back in March to do it all over again :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheryl1443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,940 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,115 reviews
4.5 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
3 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
968 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range: £115 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing