We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated for visiting the Cotswolds.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Well situated for visiting the Cotswolds.”
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We stayed for 2 nights at the Redesdale Arms while visiting family who live nearby. Our room (33) was on the first floor of the new block in the quiet courtyard at the rear of the hotel. It had a separate sitting room with TV, coffee making facilities, biscuits, sherry and complimentary water. The (king size) bed was one of the most comfortable we have found in a hotel with blinds to the velux windows which really cut out any light. The ensuite shower room was clean with plenty of hot water and nice towels. Unfortunately the fans to the bathrooms are very noisy and the walls so thin we could hear the fan and shower being used in the adjoining room. We slept very soundly both nights until our neighbour decided to get up at 6.45am! Having no reason to rush we would have preferred an extra hours sleep each morning. The breakfasts were some of the best we have had in a hotel. We opted for the cold and hot buffet but could have had food cooked to order. The hot buffet tasted as if it had been freshly cooked with plenty of choice from eggs, local sausages and even fried bread. This was also accompanied with plenty of fresh coffee and a plate of toast and croissants. The staff were all very pleasant although the person on reception when we checked out simply shrugged when we mentioned the noisy bathroom fans.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mogreen33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    356
    75
    17
    7
See reviews for
139
673
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2014

Just returned from a nice 2 night stay, pretty room with nice bathroom too, nice bed and towels.
Would stay again, but will avoid the so so breakfast and evening meal, which is of poor quality.
The breakfast sausage was awful and mushrooms were dire.

Room Tip: avoid the food
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick054
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

We stayed in a room at the back , mavbe part of the old stables. It was pleasantly quiet and only once could we not find somewhere to park and had to park in the road. It was busy at the weekend but extremely quiet and empty on the Monday. Nice touch to have sherry in the room, not that we had any though as we don't like sherry! Breakfasts were good and evening meals even better - good menu and good service. It is a central place to stay to see lots of the Cotswolds - Stow on the Wold, Adams Farm, Broughton and Burford.

Room Tip: Best to have a room at the back away from the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BBaker55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 March 2014

this was a pleasant suprise for us,we loved our modern room with a king sized bed. My wife and myself only stayed one night, but it was very pleasant .The breakfast was buffet style with plenty of food for any taste.The bar staff were very efficient and friendly, as were all the rest of the staff, this made our stay a great experience, all in all we loved it.

Room Tip: The rooms off the rear court yard are very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a nearby wedding. Great central position in amongst numerous shops and places to eat. Had a brilliant night's sleep-comfortable and quiet.breakfast was buffet-style with lots of choice and variety for all tastes. Staff were attentive, friendly and polite.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Karry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stourbridge, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

My husband and I returned for our fourth visit in four years to mark a special event. We recalled our first visit when refurbishing was taking place - even then the service and the welcome was tremendous. We felt at that time the reception received could not be bettered. We were wrong it is not only better it is superb. Our rear bungalow was warm, clean and the carafe of sherry and bottled water was a welcome delight. Lukas was extremely helpful and if I recalled all the young ladies names I would also give them 10 stars for friendliness and smiles. Dinner fantastic each time - we spent three nights at Redesdale Arms and the breakfast put paid to my diet plan. So many places still to discover - Birdland was hit by the storms but still a great place to see penquins. Anyone who finds fault with this hotel has a serious problem. Look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: Ground rooms in courtyard best for those with mobility problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank selina436
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croydon, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I went to this hotel for a celebration weekend for my parents. The building is very impressive, with a lovely lounge bar complete with log fire. My room was a motel style room directly off the car park - it was warm and nicely furnished, although the bed valance was a bit grubby, and the bathroom was a slightly tired. There were plenty of free toiletries in the bathroom, as well as coffee/tea and sweet sherry! (weird). I was slightly disappointed to find a huge tv in the public bar showing football - I don't feel this adds to the atmosphere of a quality establishment, but there was no room anywhere else. The dining room was fine, if a little corporate in décor, and there were no prices on the menu. The menu was a bit limited if you don't eat meat, but well presented and tasty. I hate starters served on slates - pretentious and difficult to eat without tipping it all in your lap!
I slept well in a comfortable bed, and the breakfast was very good, with plenty of choice.
The best aspect of this hotel has to be the staff - the young man at the reception and later in the restaurant couldn't have been more helpful. Also there were two girls, one in the bar and one at breakfast, who were really approachable and friendly. All in all a good visit .

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LESLEYANNEB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,883 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,083 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
328 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,036 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing