We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
White Hart Royal Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor House Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Stocks Inn(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stag Lodge(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fosse Manor Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,248)
Filter reviews
1,248 results
Traveller rating
747
388
83
21
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
747
388
83
21
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdecanter of sherrymews roombreakfast was buffet stylewhirlpool bathlounge barmain buildingjunior suitebottled watermodern bathroomhigh streetexcellent breakfasttea and coffee making facilitieshuge bedevening mealbiscuitslog firehigh standard
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
673 - 678 of 1,248 reviews
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I often stay here at the Redesdale Arms, in fact it won't be long before I'm on their Christmas card list! The rooms are generally in top condition, very comfortable, clean and tidy with robust free internet access, which is essential for me when away on business.

On this visit I stayed in one of the older rooms at the back of the hotel and to be honest these aren't the best, old metal frame, single glazed windows and wood chip wallpaper don't do the usual top quality of this hotel justice.

However the cleanliness and facilities are good, the restaurant is top class and the staff are friendly and welcoming. You can't go wrong staying at the Redesdale.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights.Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas giving excellent service. Room (30) was very quiet and to a high standard and as mentioned elsewhere the decanter of sherry and bottled water was a lovely touch, although we did have to get supplies of milk from reception on two occasions !
In fact the only reason I did not give a 5 star rating was the poor lighting in the en-suite room making a wet shave somewhat challenging and the lack of a covered walkway from the courtyard rooms to the reception and bars.
The use of bar and restaurant by local residents is a testament to the quality of the food and drink on offer. The log fire in the lounge bar so welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dceUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

We stayed two nights at the rede saddle arms , the lady who checked us in was really polite and cheerful as we're all the staff , we had a lovely room (34) very comfortable bed, we ate in the bar on Friday evening , lovely meal, we will return to the redesdale in the very near future. Excellent

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear nice and quiet.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ang1855
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We enjoyed another relaxing weekend at the Redesdale Arms in March, a perfect base for exploring the Cotswolds. We are always made to feel very welcome by General Manager Robert Smith and his staff who are always attentive & helpful. The decanter of sherry in the bedroom along with bottled water is a very nice touch which all guests receive. We prefer to stay in the older part of the hotel rather than the modern rooms around the courtyard. Even though these rooms are very old, they are comfortable, clean and full of charm and have a modern bathroom. We booked for dinner, bed & breakfast and enjoyed marvellous meals in the restaurant. It was good being able to choose from the full a la carte menu rather than a restricted set menu which is often the case at many hotels. We thoroughly recommend a visit!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SCandJC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

We stayed here recently for a weekend break, unfortunately our room (11) was not what we expected for the price we paid, the blind in the bathroom was broken which meant the room was dark, the headboard creaked every time you moved on the bed meaning a poor nights sleep and the room had quite a few dust webs which was not nice.

On the plus side, the complimentary sherry, coffee and tea in the rooms was a nice touch and the food in the restaurant and service was first class. The breakfast was also really nice with warm toast, a danish pastry and a croissant, the bacon, eggs and sausages all tasted fresh (some breakfasts are a bit rubbery) and overall we really enjoyed our stay and would return (to a different room)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Theresa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews