We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typically English, Cosy, Comfortable & Trendy too”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Spent 1 night in this charming English Inn while sightseing in the Cotswolds. The pub is traditional, the restaurant and room modern and trendy. The delux room was clean, fresh and very comfortable with sherry offered on a complimentary basis. The staff were attentive and accomodated all our requests even alowing us to eat or starter & main coursed in the restaurant followed by a stroll and pudding in the pub later. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Star91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Excellent, you summed up in the title , what the Redesdale Arms is all about.

Many thanks
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

616 - 622 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed two nights over Easter and althoguh ti was full we got a good deal and the service was vg. we ahd dinner the first night which was good/vg and afterwards we took our coffees into the lounge and sat by the log fire. Breakfast next morning was excellent. We had supper in the bar second night which again was vg. Breakfast again was excellent. They really tried hard to make us feel welcome, but I do think the room (15) was a bit tired and we had to park in the road as the car park was full, but it was right outside reception! We left our charger in the room and the manager posted it back to us without any fuss.

Room Tip: We had a basic room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JJKnott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

We booked one night's stay in a superior room during the Easter weekend. We booked quite late, and I can only assume from the difference between the rooms described in other reviews and the room we had (Room 16) that we were given a room that is only allocated when the hotel is fully booked (despite it been sold as a superior room). When we arrived, late in the evening, the person who met as at reception was very welcoming and very helpful. At first glance the room looked fine, but when we saw the bathroom I was very disappointed to see that the shower was full of mould. I don't just mean the odd bit of mould, which happens, but brown and black mould all round the shower, with a cracked shower tray. It looked really horrible, but we didn't ask to change rooms as we knew it was fully booked, and in any case we wanted to get some food before the restaurant shut. The food was lovely, and the service very friendly. When we got back to the room, I found that the bathroom wasn't just mouldy, but dirty - hairs round the sink, and the floor hadn't been cleaned. There were also other less important things wrong with the room, like broken light bulbs in two lamps and stains on the furniture. It was now nearly midnight so I didn't say anything to reception, but did the next morning when we checked out. The person on reception then didn't seem very interested, but said they would pass it on to housekeeping. Despite the good points - the service when we checked in and dinner in the restaurant- I was really disappointed with the stay because it seemed from the website that this was nice hotel (and presumably other rooms are better) but the quality of the room, and particularly the bathroom, made this an unpleasant and uncomfortable stay overall, and very poor value for money in comparison with other accommodation in the area.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 16 unless they refurbish the bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ally_Chad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RedesdaleArmsHotel, HotelDirector at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2014

Dear Ally_Chad
Thank you for the review. I am so sorry the bathroom let us down. Since your comments, we had the decorator in the next day and had the bathroom issues resolved. I am so sorry that it tarnished your stay with us.
Please except my apology and I hope to see you again.

Robert Smith
Hotel Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Lovely inn right in the high street. Welcoming and accommodating staff. Room was small but had everything we needed, and some special treats too - like a glass of sherry to welcome us. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AvidTraveller79812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Have eaten here for the last two nights and have thoroughly enjoyed our meals on both occasions. Battered onion rings are superb! Husband loved his sirloin steak first night and the sausages and mash were lovely. Tonight roast pork and roast lamb were wonderful! Tasty, tender and done to a turn! Thank you! You've helped to make our long weekend one to remember!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank SarahA8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2014

I often stay here at the Redesdale Arms, in fact it won't be long before I'm on their Christmas card list! The rooms are generally in top condition, very comfortable, clean and tidy with robust free internet access, which is essential for me when away on business.

On this visit I stayed in one of the older rooms at the back of the hotel and to be honest these aren't the best, old metal frame, single glazed windows and wood chip wallpaper don't do the usual top quality of this hotel justice.

However the cleanliness and facilities are good, the restaurant is top class and the staff are friendly and welcoming. You can't go wrong staying at the Redesdale.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seapirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed for 5 nights.Very friendly and helpful staff in all areas giving excellent service. Room (30) was very quiet and to a high standard and as mentioned elsewhere the decanter of sherry and bottled water was a lovely touch, although we did have to get supplies of milk from reception on two occasions !
In fact the only reason I did not give a 5 star rating was the poor lighting in the en-suite room making a wet shave somewhat challenging and the lack of a covered walkway from the courtyard rooms to the reception and bars.
The use of bar and restaurant by local residents is a testament to the quality of the food and drink on offer. The log fire in the lounge bar so welcoming.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dceUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,025 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,150 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
286 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,086 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LateRooms and Odigeo so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing