We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cotswold Gem”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 September 2009

We had a one night stopover booked at this hotel, on our way back from a family wedding but were running a day early. Could they fit us in for another night over Bank Holiday?- No problem! We were welcomed on arrival and allocated a lovely room overlooking the market place, with a comfortable 5 foot Tester bed, tea, coffee, biscuits and a decanter of sherry to imbibe as we wished. Great.... just like being on honeymoon again!
Couldn't fault the hotel or the friendly staff and the food was great too. We wish we'd had time to stay longer but will definitely keep this one on our list for a future break.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank clutzmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,195)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,145 - 1,151 of 1,195 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2009

Awesome place to stay for sightseeing and relaxing. Staff could not have been any more wonderful. Super helpful with getting information on transportation, sights and just about anything else we needed to find out. Loved the room and atmosphere. We will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thomasinausa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2009

We were looking for a room for one night & just walked in and were offered a room for less than a really dodgy pub had offered us! Room was small but spotless, lots of nice touches like bottled water and a cafetiere with proper coffee. The staff were all really friendly and helpful & seems to genuinely be happy in their work.. Breakfast was great, proper sausages and bacon from the local butcher for example. Bar & lounge are cosy and comfortable and they had 2 local ales on which were very well kept. Perfect place for a few nights away, but it is in the centre of town (which we wanted) so no good if you want a rural country retreat!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reynedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2009

We stayed for two nights, dinner, bed and breakfast for a very reasonable price, and had a lovely time. The room was modern and clean with complimentary sherry and bottled water. The food was excellent and the meat cooked exactly as requested. The staff were also very helpful and friendly. This is to be highly recommended for a romantic break. Great beer too!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ackyackroyd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2009

Found the hotel to be very good value for what you get in the Cotswolds.
Check in a doddle, car park ample and room very spacious, with large bathroom and bath. Did a walk after lunch just down the road at the Horse and Groom which was fabulous.
Had dinner on the Friday night here, excellent food, ribeye was perfect.
Wife had the duck and that was equally lovely. Had few drinks around the village in the local pubs, again all ok. Room quiet and cool as the weather was hot.
Breakfast spot on, light if you want or full english very good.
Went to Woodstock for the day Saturday and the location is great for getting around, called in at Stow on the way home, which was equally good (another place we would go back to)
Had a lovely drink in the sun trap that is the beer garden at the Redesdale, the went to the Thai in the vollage.
All in all a lovely break away and would have no hesitation in recommending this to anyone, very good value and a good base with good local food if you dont wish to try other places.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RolyPoly38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2009

My husband and I stayed Easter week on a special offer rate, Bed breakfast and evening meal.
The sevice was excemplory from a young team of staff and the room lovely (unable to book an 'old fashioned' in hotel room, ours was in the converted stable block. It was very pleasant, a little like staying in a cottage and we were able to park outside our room) Plenty of restaurants within walking distance though all our food was first class - couldn't fault it. The terrace area at the back of the hotel is a great addition, partly covered and heated should the weather require it. Plenty of gorgeous cotswold scenery on the doorstep. We would deffinately revisit this lovely hotel/pub.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank coupleKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2009

We stayed here for four nights and thoroughly enjoyed the Redesdale Arms. Check in was efficient and our room-Kingham, 21, disabled adapted with excellent wet-room facilities was very comfortable with good room amenities. Also, complimentry tea/coffee making facilities together with a decanter of sherry and bottled mineral waters and biscuits throughout the stay. The room was always cleaned to a high standard and decor was maintained and bright. Car parking was adequate although used by residents, locals and staff so sometimes it may be difficult to find a space. Have made a suggestion to the hotel to allocate a disabled parking space outside the adapted room as this would be extremely helpful and beneficial. The food was excellent-very good choice for breakfast , including both continental and full English. Dinners in the evening were delicious with a wide selection including daily specials and locally sourced produce. We would recommend this establishment to others and would return.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alice3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,024 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,150 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Restaurant
Number Four at Stow Hotel & Rest...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#3 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
286 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,086 reviews
7.1 mi away
The Fish Hotel
The Fish Hotel
#4 of 6 in Broadway
786 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range: £78 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and LateRooms so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing