We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a laterooms bargain” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Redesdale Arms Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucestershire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“a laterooms bargain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2010

We booked this after reading reviews on this site and seeing it on laterooms. Had a fantastic spacious suite for £69.00 bed and and breakfast. Very nice hotel, fantastic rooms, excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Will definately go back, did not eat dinner at the hotel, but will try that next time.

Well worth a visit

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thebutlerdiditagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob0304, Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 19 May 2010
Im glad to hear you enjoyed you stay, your kind commentsmean alot to us and we hope to see you again in the future.
Joe Trice-Rolph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    653
    333
    74
    17
    7
See reviews for
130
646
28
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (336)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wirral
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

Just returned from a two night stay at the Redesdale. Fantasic location in the Town Centre but lovely and quiet. Lovely room with a very comfy bed! Food in the restaurant superb as well as the service overall. Breakfast the best I've ever had in a hotel! Highly recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cattallulah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob0304, Front Office Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2010
Good to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Be sure to check our website for the latest deals and offers that may apply to your stay.
Thanks
Joe Trice-Rolph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cotswolds
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2010

The female manager has no customer service skills whatsoever so be warned.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sqibby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob0304, Front Office Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 14 May 2010
Sorry to hear about your experiance however the person I beleive you are talking about is no longer at the hotel.
I hope that one day you might return just for a meal if not to stay the night.
Joe Trice-Rolph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Midlands
Level Contributor
52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2010

Just returned from a one night stay. Hotel is everything it purports to be. We had an executive double room in the converted stable block, which was beautifully furnished to a very high standard. The Inn is lovely with the bar and lounge bar being very homely and with an excellent selection of wines and cask beers.
The evening meal was simply superb as was the breakfast, and the staff were, without exception, friendly attentive and very professional. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baggieboy_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter Valley, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2010

My husband & I had the pleasure of staying for a night at The Redesdale Arms back in July 09. When we made our internet booking we chose the BB&D option and it was well worth the money. Our one bedroom apartment was on the top floor over looking the carpark. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, with a modern decor. The pub itself was full of character and the staff very friendly. The best part of the stay was the 3 course meal we had in the restaurant. At the time of our stay we were into week 5 of our Europe/UK holiday and this was the best of all the excellent meals we had on our tour. The food that were served were fresh, full of flavour and substantial.

The only down side to the stay was that access to our room via the out-door spiral staircase was obsured by the very smelly dumpsters and their collection in the early hours the next morning was a disturbance. Also, this was the first time while staying at holiday accommodation that we had religious people knocking on our door inviting us to their revival meeting.

Apart from these two minor inconviences this hotel is well worth a visit.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eleanor09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derbyshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2010

We stayed for 3 nights taking in the New Year with friends. Our rooms were in the main hotel and were very comfortable and full of character with the uneven floors! Our bed was very comfortable and the room was warm, clean and cosy with a decent flatscreen TV and plenty of tea/coffee and biscuits supplied. The hotel is in an excellent location in the centre of Morton-in-the-Marsh and has lovely cosy bars with comfy chairs/sofas and open fires.

Although there isn't a large car park we didn't have any problems parking despite the hotel being very busy for New Year. The staff were all very friendly, helpul and efficient - particularly Robert the manager who never seemed to stop and runs the hotel in a friendly but very efficient manner.

The breakfasts were excellent - self service with a good choice and plenty of tea/coffee and toast available. We ate in the hotel bar on one evening and had the five course New Years Eve celebration meal in the restaurant - all the meals were excellent and service was good. The atmosphere was very jovial and we had a great time bringing in the new year.

Generally a jolly good time was had by all and we would definitely return!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bustercat39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bedford uk
Level Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2009

Great room, great staff great location.Car park a nightmare. Evening meal served on an ice cold plate.Breakfast self sevice, but very good.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank critical6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,750 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,001 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.0 of 5 bubbles 988 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 933 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,065 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing