We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place... Fantastic Food”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Great Place... Fantastic Food”
Reviewed 18 July 2010

We have stayed here before as it is such a lovely place. The food is excellent. We have room 24. This is one of the Whirlpool rooms with the four poster bed. It is really comfortable, and lovely and quiet. Fantastic location. Very pretty location. The Olive Tree is great to have a lite bite to eat. They make you fresh sandwiches which are lovely. If you stay here, do try the restaurant. The food is really lovely, and very well presented. The staff too are really nice and make you feel very much at home. We look forward to our stay there again next year. Excellent value for money.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrendaJeanJones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    672
    356
    75
    17
    7
See reviews for
139
673
29
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (350)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

Convenient location for base that covers area around the Cotswolds and Stratford upon Avon. Nice breakfast. Desk clerks and staff were helpful.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank touringmike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2010

stayed at the hotel overnight on a bed, breakfast and evening meal special. the accomodation was excellent with a whirlpool bath and a queen size bed. The staff were very friendly and helpfull and nothing seemed too much trouble and the food was very good both on the evening and for breakfast. The location is also excellent for travelling around the cotswolds. All in all a very enjoyable stay

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank EnglandCritch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We stayed here to celebrate my husband’s birthday, our room was located in the in the mews at the back of the hotel. We were checked in by a very polite and friendly lady, who took us to our room and offered to book us in to the restaurant for dinner, which we declined only because we were off to explore the Cotswolds for the day.

Our room was truly delightful, it was very tastefully decorated, the bed was extremely comfortable, the soft furnishings were of a very high quality and the bathroom was just superb.

The breakfast on all three days were of a very high quality, with plenty of choice on the buffet and a very filling cooked breakfast to follow

You really cannot fault this lovely hotel, it’s in a great location, the members of staff are friendly and attentive and best of all our room was fantastic.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JandDinNZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, TX
Level 6 Contributor
117 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2010

The hotel was nice and easy to access from anywhere within the Cotwolds. I think because they are en-suite the size of both the bedroom and the bathroom is compromised. I would have rather walked down the hall to use the bathroom facilities to gain a few inches in the bedroom. If given the choice to stay again I would first see if there was an available B&B before booking again

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lsullivan68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rob0304, Front Office Manager at Redesdale Arms Hotel, responded to this review, 13 July 2010
Looking back to your booking I see you requested a Z-Bed which would obviously make the room feel smaller. If it wen't for that this would not be case as many people request that room.
Unfortunatly is was a busy weekend meaning this was all we could offer you, if there was more availability we would certainly have offered or even upgraded you to a largr room with more space for the extra bed. This in account I think it is unfair to say the room is tiny.
I hope that should you return to the area you would think of us again howeverbook a little further in advance to ensure we can meet your needs as much as posible.
Thanks
Joe Trice-Rolph
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole Dorset England
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2010

We booked this as a late deal and for the price it was a absolute bargain. We would not hesitate to stay here again with lots of little details in the room like filter coffee, sherry and whirlpool bath to name just a few. Superb staff and nothing was too much trouble, a relaxed break with lovely surroundings.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank honeymoonersdorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2010

My husband had stayed at the hotel for a training course and decided to book for my birthday. I was very impressed with the hotel, the room and surroundings and the staff could not have been anymore helpful or friendly.
We had dinner in the restaurant which was of a very high standard for both service and food and ate in the bar on our second night which was equally good.
We would definatetly recommend this to friends and family and may come back for another break.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PavAshford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,880 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,082 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
326 reviews
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,034 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
961 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Redesdale Arms Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Redesdale Arms Hotel

Property: Redesdale Arms Hotel
Address: High Street | Cotswolds, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0AW, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Redesdale Arms Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel offers 32 en-suite rooms including recently renovated Double and Twin rooms in the main buildings first floor/ground floor of annex to rear of hotel and purpose built executive rooms including stunning four poster room and wheelchair friendly accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK) and Priceline so you can book your Redesdale Arms Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Redesdale Arms Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing