We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A winter wonderland”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Cosy, quiet cottage on the lovely Cotswolds Moreton in Marsh High Street Kitchen, Modern, Fully Fitted, The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Cosy, quiet cottage on the lovely Cotswolds Moreton in Marsh High Street
Kitchen, Modern, Fully Fitted, The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Kitchen, Modern, Fully Fitted, The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Kitchen, Modern, Fully Fitted, The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Lounge, The Cottage, Moreton
Front Double Bedroom, The Cottage
Front Double Bedroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Cottage Courtyard Garden from Lounge, The Cottage, Moreton
Cottage Courtyard Garden, The Cottage, Moreton
Cottage Courtyard Garden, Private & Quiet, The Cottage, Moreton
Bathroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Bathroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Walk in Shower with limitless hot water !! The Cottage, Moreton
Back Double Bedroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Back Double Bedroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Back Double Bedroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Washroom Second Floor, The Cottage, Moreton
Washroom Second Floor, The Cottage, Moreton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
keryl2015
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A winter wonderland”
Reviewed 16 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Christmas at the Cottage was like a fairytale, we had the best time !
The atmosphere was thrilling both in and outside with everything one could want..
Open fire was set for us but so cosy anyway. Clean and well appointed with all mod cons.
The shower was excellent but found the quaint kitchen table just a little small for Xmas dinner.
We stayed for the week visiting most parts of the cotswolds and enjoyed every minute ...sensational !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and Period Styled Cottage
Liked least: Confined eating area
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhirledAd...
North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely place!”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved it. We met some friends here at the end of a longer trip up north. It was a great place to catch up together. Clean and well equiped with modern kitchen and bathrooms. The courtyard out back was great - a quiet and private location for snacks and drinks before heading out to eat at one of the several great locations nearby. We enjoyed several of the walks nearby too.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tony M
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Quiet cottage in a busy town”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Me and my wife celebrated our 1 year wedding anniversary in the Cotswolds and stayed in The Cottage. We had a great time and although Moreton is busy the cottage felt like we were hidden away somewhere much quieter.
Although Moreton is not one of the most picturesque villages, it is a perfect base to explore the Cotswolds, as it is quite central.
The cottage itself was cute, cosy and the fireplace was great. I'd stay again and recommend it to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina19982...
Athens, Georgia
1 review
“Charming accommodations with great location for hiking the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in September 2013

We were delighted with our stay in the Cottage...hiking was right outside the door and the cosy fireplace was so welcoming at the end of our day. We found the towns people friendly along with the local pubs and restaurants. Train and bus service, so close, got us everywhere else we wanted to go when legs were not the preferred option.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hayley J
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 23 June 2014 for a stay in November 2013

We stayed at The Cottage for a friends wedding and it was a great find. The location was perfect since the wedding was across the road and the house was well equipped for our 2 night stay. Would recommend for anyone needing a base in the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liz81Lond...
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage, great location”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at The Cottage. It is in a good location in the town - easy to walk to the shop, tea places etc. If you're looking for a village location as opposed to a rural setting Moreton is a perfect choice - in a good location if you want to explore the rest of the Cotswolds, but has everything you need if you don't want to drive anywhere! We were travelling with a 5 month old baby and therefore stayed in for dinner in the evenings. The Cottage was perfectly set up for this with a well kitted out kitchen (huge cooker!) and comfy lounge. It was possible to fit a travel cot in the back bedroom. Would definitely recommend for those with or without children.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lexy_8
lancs
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Quirky,comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Ideal position on the main high street with parking directly outside.Delightful little cottage.Very warm and comfortable.The kitchen was well stocked and I was able to cook as I would at home.I did have to scrub out the oven which was covered in fat/grease.The bathroom was downstairs behind the kitchen which I did find a bit chilly in the morning.I was glad that there were only the two of us! I found the floor of the shower slippery..I found the beds very comfortable but I agree that the bedding and towels were wearing a bit thin and ready for an upgrade.I also found the road traffic noise a problem perhaps because I am not used to it at home. the fire was a novelty and we enjoyed the walk up the road for logs.I enjoyed market day and ther are some lovely walks around the village particularly around Batsford.Excellent value for money.Lovely welcoming cottage and a much appreciated bottle of wine.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beams and quirky features
Liked least: road traffic noise
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing