We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Would highly recommend”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Cosy, quiet cottage on the lovely Cotswolds Moreton in Marsh High Street Kitchen, Modern, Fully Fitted, The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Cosy, quiet cottage on the lovely Cotswolds Moreton in Marsh High Street
Kitchen, Modern, Fully Fitted, The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Kitchen, Modern, Fully Fitted, The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Kitchen, Modern, Fully Fitted, The Cottage, High Street, Moreton in Marsh,  Cotswolds
Lounge, The Cottage, Moreton
Front Double Bedroom, The Cottage
Front Double Bedroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Cottage Courtyard Garden from Lounge, The Cottage, Moreton
Cottage Courtyard Garden, The Cottage, Moreton
Cottage Courtyard Garden, Private & Quiet, The Cottage, Moreton
Bathroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Bathroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Walk in Shower with limitless hot water !! The Cottage, Moreton
Back Double Bedroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Back Double Bedroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Back Double Bedroom, The Cottage, Moreton
Washroom Second Floor, The Cottage, Moreton
Washroom Second Floor, The Cottage, Moreton
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
KATHERINE...
2 reviews
“Would highly recommend”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in June 2017

A lovely house in excellent location. Very comfortable and clean. Good amenities and in easy distance both walking and driving for shops, pubs and restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
So glad you enjoyed your stay, a pleasure to host !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LovesHiki...
Norman, Oklahoma
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cute cottage within walking distance of all that Moreton-in-Marsh has to offer”
Reviewed 15 January 2018 for a stay in September 2017

Authentic Cotswold Cottage along High Street in Moreton-in-Marsh. The decor and cottage are cozy and it was nice to have our own kitchen. When we arrived there was wine and other goodies waiting for us that we enjoyed through our stay. The owners were available at a moment's notice. In our case we needed a reminder on how to open the front door - it has a round latch - and the owner quickly answered our call and politely reminded us how to open the door. This information was provided to us but I had left it in the cottage. Great place to relax and enjoy time in a beautiful town.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jan 2018
So pleased you had a good time, it’s lovely to have guests enjoy our cottage, please bear us in mind if you visit the Cotswolds again in the future !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clive W
1 review
“Charming cottage in an ideal location”
Reviewed 8 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Moreton in Marsh is a great spot to explore from, so the location is ideal. OK, there is a bit of traffic noise in the morning if you are in the front bedroom, but it's not bad. The cottage is very well equipped, particularly the kitchen, and the shower was very good. The only thing we didn't have was an ironing board, but we managed. Moreton itself has plenty of eating and drinking options as well, often not that expensive. For a small cottage, downstairs is surprisingly roomy and a lovely room, upstairs you need to be a bit more agile and watch your head, but it is a cottage so you expect that. In nearly two weeks, parking outside was never a problem. Probably because we stayed quite late in the season, the place needed a little bit of tlc here and there, otherwise it would have been 5 stars, but I would certainly be happy to stay there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Freedom37...
1 review
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 24 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Perfect location to all moretons amenities lovely cottage full of character really enjoyed our log fire we will visit again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lula52
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“cotswold charmer”
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Brilliant location for exploring from. Shops and restaurants on the doorstep. Comfy beds and spotlessly clean.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MikeofMA
Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“The Place to Stay in Moreton in Marsh for Extended Stay”
Reviewed 4 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Three of us, senior citizens, stayed in Moreton in Marsh for 7 nights. We chose Moreton after deciding to vacation without a vehicle what with the train station and bus service easily available for use. Researched places to stay and found The Cottage to be the answer, located right in town, having just what we needed for a long stay (including a clothes washer/dryer unit which for some reason isn't mentioned on their site nor shown in the photos), and at a very reasonable nightly rate. It fulfilled all of our needs and we would definitely recommend it as a place to stay.

A couple of notes. High Street can be very busy with traffic in the morning. With the windows closed we weren't disturbed by the noise even with the bedroom that 2 of us used being on the street side of the cottage. Unfortunately we visited during a UK heatwave and did need to open the windows at night, but we somewhat got used to the morning noise. A small price to pay for the excellent location - minutes from anything in town. The second bedroom is on the back side with no traffic noise at all. The only negative is that the living area sofa and chair need to be replaced. Their best days have long since passed with the padding about shot and somewhat difficult to get up from. It's because of the furniture that I've downgraded the stay from 5 stars to 4, but 4-1/2 would be closer to our actual experience.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KATHERINE...
2 reviews
“Cottage”
Reviewed 4 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Lovely comfortable cottage. Well situated for visiting local area. Good eating places close by. Would revisit.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jun 2017
"Thank you so much for your kind words, so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope you will make that return visit in the future !!"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing