We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“White Hart Royal Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Hart Royal Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Hereford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“White Hart Royal Hotel”
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I took my husband to this hotel for his 50th birthday. it was a lovely stay-the hotel staff were all very polite and helpful, the room was comfortable and the food was delicious.
a really great hotel and great value.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Irene K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,814 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    536
    122
    37
    14
See reviews for
228
1,197
50
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Spent a long weekend here as a birthday treat and it couldn't have been bettered. From the moment we arrived to the time we left the staff were very friendly and helpful. We stayed in the King Charles Suite which was wonderful. Warm & comfortable with an attached sitting room. Though the room overlooked the busy main road, there was no real noise from the traffic. We ate in the hotel restaurant on Saturday night, the food was lovely, with good attentive, though not intrusive, service. Because of the high standard of our meal we decided to eat in the Snug bar the following evening, with it's lovely open fire, and we weren't disappointed. Breakfasts had a good choice of hot food, along with cereals, pastries etc. All in all a very enjoyable stay, infact we are already planning our next stay. Thank you Roberto and your team!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katy1401
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juba, South Sudan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Great hotel, staff very friendly and not intrusive, food well prepared, served with a smile and on time. Room very clean, tidy and well appointed. All in all, excellent value for money. You get what you pay for, but this was well beyond what was expected. Well done!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lance M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield
Level Contributor
469 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 204 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

We spent one Sunday night at The White Hart Royal and wished we'd stopped for longer. The Manager was extremely helpful, as were the rest of the staff (although must agree with one of the recent reviewers - one of the breakfast waitresses was unfriendly and disinterested, but I would not mark down the service element, as everyone else made up for it!) Our room was in the refurbished stable block and the bedroom was large and very well furnished with a kingsize bed and a "kingsize" flatscreen television with Freeview. The bathroom was superb in a wetroom style, but with a roll-top bath and a large shower area, and, for us, very importantly, large white fluffy bath sheets. The whole Hotel has obviously been lovingly restored, offering 21st century accommodation within a beautiful historic coaching inn. Very good choice for breakfast, including the usual full English, but also included smoked salmon and scrambled egg and, one of my favourites, smoked haddock with poached eggs. The food in the restaurant was good and very reasonably priced. Just can't wait to return and sample the fantastic hospitality at The White Hart Royal.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SheffieldPip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Husband took me here for our 7th Wedding Anniversary, we had a Perfect weekend in a wonderful hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dizzy_Wend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nottingham
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

We had booked The White Hart through a Groupon voucher and expected our room to be perhaps not as good as some, how wrong I was. We stayed in Room 114 overlooking the main road, which was clean comfortable and of a good size, and to be honest I am a light sleeper but didnt hear any road noise. The cobbled stone entrance was quirky as the whole hotel was. The staff were polite, friendly and very helpful. We ate in the bar one night and the food was fabulous. They have two beautiful lounges where we we ended the day with a drink and a game of cards in. I couldnt fault the hotel at all, really loved it. We shall be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kris99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poole
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2012

Stayed at the Hotel for two nights 13/14th January 2012. Fantastic Hotel, Staff and Food.

Well Done to the Staff, from the cleaner through to the hotel manager, First Class Service from an excellent team. Cannot praise them enough for making our weekend stay so enjoyable.

Just loved it here, The snug bar with the roaring fire, with the young lady who was very welcoming at the bar and also served in the breakfast area, The italian hotel manager who always had a smile. The excellent service in the restaurant, such a lovely ambience. The bedrooms were spotless and cosy. All this in such a wonderful part of england. Have recommended to friends who have already booked. Just book it you will not have any regrets.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chickiechoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,043 reviews
0.0 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,108 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Royal Hotel

Property: White Hart Royal Hotel
Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — White Hart Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Hart Royal Hotel is conveniently located in the market town of Moreton-in-Marsh at the head of the beautiful Evenlode Valley in the English Cotswolds. The principal part of the hotel is early 17th century and has recently reopened following a major restoration and refurbishment program utilising the original building. Its collection of period artifacts and paintings reflects the four centuries of the hotel's evolution while guests now have use of 21st-century facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your White Hart Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Royal Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing