We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hart Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)(Great Value!)
US$220
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor House Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
US$572
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$557
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$273
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$264
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sheep on Sheep Street(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$188
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$175
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$167
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$333
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$105
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,139)
Filter reviews
2,139 results
Traveller rating
1,328
603
142
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
603
142
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnug barstable roomnoir roomsunday slumberking charles suitegarden roomle noirlovely hotelwet roomenjoyable staycoaching innshort breaktwo night stayhigh streetlots of charactersunday lunchboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,611 - 1,616 of 2,139 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed for the night with our dog and was truly overwhelmed by how beautiful this place is, and the most incredible service that i have ever received. Even our dog was astounded by how welcome she felt and also catered for as part of the family. I recommend to all, and will be returning. Truly a 5star experiance.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Spx0bh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

We stopped off this Sunday for lunch ,flexible times in the Snug bar ,Great service food great value for money, and the best roast beef for years, We were with 2 three year olds no children's menu was available, however half portions of food were offered

Room Tip: great value for money
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarkandJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2013

This is my second try posting my review and I am trying again as I really wanted to specifically thank someone who made our stay SO enjoyable. It was our first trip outside the US and we stayed in many countries and many hotels/inns. White Hart was my favorite for so many reasons but Jared really MADE our stay special. He went above and beyond his duties many times. He was consistently thoughtful, helpful and sweet. Hope this gets posted and he gets his recognition. Thanks Jared!

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed at the hotel in April 2013 for a mini break. Check in was quick and efficient and the staff very friendly. The hotel had a welcoming feel about it with a lot of character. We stayed in the Le Noir room for two nights and the Oxford Garden room for one night. Both rooms were spacious and well furnished but our preference was the Le Noir room. Our rooms were at the back of the courtyard behind the main hotel building. As the hotel is on a main road that runs through Moreton-in-Marsh I suspect that rooms at the front of the hotel may be a bit noisy for some. However we could not hear any traffic noise from our rooms. We ate in the restaurant at breakfast and once for an evening meal and the food was very good. However the restaurant did seem a bit dated and tired and in need of some refurbishment. The rest of the hotel had a nice feel about it with a separate bar and two lounges. Moreton-in-Marsh is a good base to explore the surrounding area. The town itself has plenty of shops, pubs and restaurants. Further afield you can explore Chipping Camden, Broadway, Burton-on-the Water (too many touristy shops) and Blenheim Palace (inc. Woodstock).

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndrewJH16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Entertained 15 guests plus myself here at for the 24th & 25th May for a joint 60th birthday and anniversary party. Occupied 6 of the feature rooms and 2 double rooms for 2 nights. Ate in the Cotswold room (private). The food was excellent as was the service throughout the duration of our stay. Special thanks to Duncan who was excellent but who lead a star studded supporting cast. Great beer and atmosphere in the bar. Will definitely be back

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GRG22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews