We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hart Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)(Great Value!)
US$200
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor House Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
US$575
US$560
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$351
US$340
Travelocity
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$328
Hotels.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$105
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$201
Cancelon
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
No availability for your dates from our partners
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
1,328
602
141
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
602
141
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnug barstable roomnoir roomsunday slumberking charles suitegarden roomle noirlovely hotelwet roomenjoyable staycoaching innshort breaktwo night stayhigh streetlots of charactersunday lunchboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,541 - 1,546 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Overall the experience was very good. It's great to find a hotel in the area that you can book for just one night at the weekend. The check in was friendly and efficient. The hotel is pleasantly refurbished with a good mix of modern decor but retaining the charm of the 600 year old building. The atmosphere and service in the bar in the evening and the quality of the cooked breakfast in the morning were both excellent. Our room, the Hayloft, was a good size but would not be recommended for anyone tall as the ceilings were very sloping. Because of this there was no proper shower, just an ineffective hand held attachment over the bath. We also found the bed too soft for our taste and the base seemed to be broken. A shower and comfortable bed are the most important things to get right in a hotel so my rating is only very good. We would return but would take a different room next time.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank advice55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

This old hotel had been tastefully modernised. The room was large as was the bed which was a little too soft my liking. The en suite bathroom was large and had both a bath and separate shower. Nice touch was free bottled water and a carafe of sherry! Staff were friendly and the hotel pub was cosy and welcoming. Very quiet room. Would certainly return to this hotel.

Room Tip: Room 304 (Oxford garden room) was large and had its own private garden with no one overlooking it. it was also well away from the traffic noise
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank msykes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed recently with two other couples for our annual 'uni' reunion. We all loved the hotel and have re-booked to return next year, again in October. We only manage one night each year so it's important it's enjoyable.

Loved the entrance into reception which was obviously the original entrance off the road for the carriages to drive into the inn yard at the rear - now a nice little outside seating area where my husband and I enjoyed a lovely glass of wine in the afternoon - the cobbles are still there on the entrance floor!

The bar is great. Loads of atmosphere, lively with good food. The restaurant where we had dinner and breakfast was very nice and our food was excellent - best scrambled eggs with, (very generous), smoked salmon that I have ever had. Breakfast was a bit busy, but you would expect that at nine-ish on a Sunday morning, and the staff were very pleasant and helpful.

We had room 115, a superb old four poster room. You can get into it straight off the high street or through the hotel. There are a number of photos of it already on the site so won't add any further. There the ones showing the open grate with 2 large old red covered wooden chairs with four poster to match. The bed was very comfortable. Our only comment, and it is purely a personal note. We love a bath in our room - -very old fashioned I know - and this room has a shower room. It is a lovely modern shower room, not internal, as are so many these days -with a window looking out over the courtyard at the rear towards the stable rooms. Just a quick note on those stable rooms. We did look at them before we left and were very tempted by them. They are more costly , but if I was going back and wanted to treat myself I would definitely book one of them. The room and the bathroom was fab.

Dinner in the restaurant was, I thought, value for money. Not your cheap pub meal but a very good restaurant meal with service to match. Nice white linen on the tables and for the napkins -very nice.

All round would definitely recommend it. Thanks to everyone there for a thoroughly enjoyable break. Looking forward to returning next October.

Room Tip: there are a variety of different rooms available.Probably best speaking directly to the hotel and choosing what type and price you want.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank LancashireSuem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Positives:-
Upon arrival we were greeted by very friendly staff, check in was effortless and we were shown to our room, the garden four poster, a large room with its own private garden. Everything was spotless and the bed very comfortable. The breakfast was exceptional with something for everyone. The dinner menu in the restaurant was varied and again catered for all tastes. We were looked after by Tracy in the restaurant who was happy, bubbly and very very friendly. Plenty of communal areas if you fancy a quiet sit down with a book and the log fire in the main bar is awesome.

Negatives:-
Only one really, the noise from the room above can be quite intrusive, especially at 3.30am if they get up to use the bathroom!

Overall a very enjoyable stay and we would definitely come back in the future.

Room Tip: It's worth upgrading to a room at the back as the front rooms face a main road.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steveinfiat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2013

We stayed here for one night after flying into Gatwick and on our way up north. We arrived midday and the room was not ready, but they sent someone out to check on exactly when it would be and to speed it up. We went and wandered the town - very pretty, some nice antique stores, old church. The Inn on the Marsh was a good spot for a beer and a sandwich. We had booked one of the stable rooms at the back of the hotel. The room itself was very roomy, comfortable bed, and no noise from the hotel/pub as there is a driveway outside your door. The bathroom was huge even by US standards. Overall a beautiful property in a great walkable town. Dinner and beer in the pub that night was also very good - you can get the same menu in the dining room or the pub, it just depends on how much noise you want.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ShaunD926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews