We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“50th Birthday Bash”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Hart Royal Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Guildford UK
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“50th Birthday Bash”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

Hotel was chosen by friends for a 50th birthday celebration and dinner. The hotel is as old as it states and the room was fitted out to a very high standard even though it over 400 years old! Lots of smaller areas to meet in small groups, friendly staff and the bedroom very quiet despite being on the main street. Dinner was good standard and service could not be faulted.
Only negative points would be the rooms and restaurant were very hot (November) and shower was luke warm in the evening (fine in the morning)

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,790 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,090
    531
    120
    35
    14
See reviews for
227
1,179
49
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (327)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

Just returned from a two night stay at this hotel. The accommodation was first class as was also the service. Would not hesitate to recommend this hotel. Food was excellent. Well worth the money. Location ideal for visiting the different areas of the Cotswolds.

Room Tip: We were allocated the Garden Room with four poster bed. Very clean and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sylvana_everitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

We picked this hotel for our anniversary weekend as it was dog friendly, when we arrived it had a lovely feel straight away, and there were even treats in the room for the dog! We had the Oxford Garden room, which has a massive private garden perfect for the dog, and a lovely bathroom with big bath and separate shower. We enjoyed a lovely long walk straight from the hotel, and on our return had a delicious three course meal in the restaurant. We paid the advance purchase DB&B rate and were extremely impressed with the quality of the food for the price we paid, breakfast did not disappoint either, infact I have just booked to return for my husbands Birthday! Thank you for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LisaMc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Stayed here last Saturday and can't wait to return! I chose this hotel because it is dog-friendly, but I discovered it is also extremely people friendly too! The staff are very well trained - friendly, good service and nothing is too much for them.
The welcome pack is the best I have ever had - even my dog had his own bag of goodies! They also provide dog bowls and poop bags.
Our room was huge and the bed extremely comfortable. I was pleased to see The White Company toiletries in the spacious bathroom.
Breakfast was excellent, with a super choice (I had Eggs Benedict) - even the yoghurts were high quality.
Ok, so I could go on and on, but you get the gist - FAB-U-LOUS!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Just returned home from two night stay at this fantastic hotel .The staff are excellent,the food both nights and breakfast were also great,couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough ! We stayed in one of the stable rooms ,which was large with a great wet room/ bathroom.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mitchmelton63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Welwyn Garden City, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

A very quaint, comfortable hotel with a very smiley,helpful staff. The food in the restaurant was lovely, an excellent evening meal and a wonderful choice at breakfast. There was a fire burning in the snug bar which certainly lived up to it's name. The room was clean and well presented, our room was at the back and very quiet. I would certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hills51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warwick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

called in to have sunday dinner but found the restaurant fully booked , this to me was a good sign of good food! dissapointed, but i was told the same food was served in the snug bar,only difference was you got your own drinks from the bar,no problem! we where lucky to get a table in the ,bar ,this to was very popular " nice surroundings, roaring log fire , the dinner and sweet where very nice, the service was good and friendly

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sparkymick2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,024 reviews
0.0 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,097 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#1 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
4.5 mi away
Charingworth Manor
Charingworth Manor
#1 of 3 in Chipping Campden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 971 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 941 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Royal Hotel

Property: White Hart Royal Hotel
Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — White Hart Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Hart Royal Hotel is conveniently located in the market town of Moreton-in-Marsh at the head of the beautiful Evenlode Valley in the English Cotswolds. The principal part of the hotel is early 17th century and has recently reopened following a major restoration and refurbishment program utilising the original building. Its collection of period artifacts and paintings reflects the four centuries of the hotel's evolution while guests now have use of 21st-century facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your White Hart Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Royal Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing