We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hart Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Manor House Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
US$346
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)(Great Value!)
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Stow Lodge Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$208
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$272
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$263
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$209
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$333
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$105
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,142)
Filter reviews
2,143 results
Traveller rating
1,331
603
143
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,331
603
143
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnug barstable roomnoir roomsunday slumberking charles suitegarden roomle noirlovely hotelwet roomenjoyable staycoaching innshort breaktwo night stayhigh streetlots of charactersunday lunchboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,503 - 1,508 of 2,143 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2014

We have just returned from a fabulous overnight stay 18/01 -19/01 We arrived as a party of 3,our initial booking was for 2 people but we contacted the hotel a week prior to our arrival to add a 3rd person to the room, we were told this was no trouble and if we were happy they would set up a camp bed in the room. We received a very friendly welcome from a lovely man on reception who showed to our room - number 117 situated at the back of the hotel (a lovely large and quiet room - BONUS)

I had notified the hotel it was my parents 25th wedding anniversary, to our surprise we were greeted with a lovely card on the bed congratulating my parents on their anniversary, to celebrate they had been provided with a 'pamper package' consisting of dressing gowns, slippers, chocolates and some travel size 'The White Company' toiletries - we were all impressed by this truly thoughtful gesture. Considering our room was a standard room we were more than happy with the price we had paid. The bed and camp bed were both very comfortable. The only criticism i would make if i was being really picky about the room was the view outside our windows faced the bins, as we were out during the day this wasn't an issue and we much preferred to be at the back of the hotel rather than at the front. There is a side door in the room which can be used to the enter the car park outside,we found this very handy for getting luggage in and out of the car. Having been out for the afternoon and evening we returned to our room and all had a comfortable nights sleep.

The staff at the hotel were all pleasant and helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We had a fantastic breakfast the following morning, lots of choice such as toast,croissants, yogurt and several hot options. We all chose the Full English. You could chose whether to have your egg fried, scrambled or poached - not many places will give you this option! We all commented on how much we enjoyed the breakfast - particularly the sausage and egg!

All in all I really could not fault our stay at all - we would gladly return again!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Emma H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you very much for your wonderful comments, I’m pleased we were able to offer you the extra bed and that you enjoyed the little touches of the pamper hamper. I’m taking on board your comment about the bins being visible from that particular room and we are looking into enhancing that particular area. Next time you come I hope you approve of the changes that we make.

Regards
Duncan Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

Stayed just after New Year. We were most impressed by the staff who were very courteous and dare I say efficient. The public rooms and bar were very comfortable and the standard of the restaurant was very good for such an unpretentious establishment. Our offer was fantastic value. We love the area and on another visit we would certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: Avoid a room above the Bar apparently.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

We are happy that you started the New Year so well with your visit to the White Hart Royal Hotel! Thank you for your comments and I am pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to you returning later in the year.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Duncan Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

We stayed for 3 nights when the weather was decidedly miserable, but the hotel accommodation, staff and food more than made up for the rain. We stayed in the Oxford Garden Room, which was quiet and extremely comfortable and also had a very modern and up to date bathroom. The water pressure in the shower was great.
We ate our breakfast and evening meals in the bar as we had our dog with us. Every dish was superb.
The staff at the hotel were first class, nothing was too much trouble. Any request we made was received with a "can do" attitude. They were positive, helpful and friendly. A great asset to a great hotel. We will be returning. Highly recommended.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Silverback_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your wonderful feedback. The Oxford Garden Room is fantastic and is one of our most requested rooms. I’m so pleased you enjoyed your food in our bar whilst enjoying the company of your dog. As you know we do not permit dogs in our restaurant, but we are happy to lay tables in either our bar or one of our comfortable lounges.

We look forward to you all returning in the future.

Regards
Duncan Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Just had a 2 day break there. Very friendly staff. lovely room and excellent food. Moreton has generally lacklustre pubs - this is easily the best to sit next to the fire and have a very good pint ! Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johngarthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2014

Thank you for your lovely comments about our staff, our food and of course a very good beer! Perfect to enjoy next to a welcoming fire on a winters day.

Kind Regards
Duncan Craig

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2014

I chose this hotel because it is dog friendly (for our little princess). We stayed in a stable room. We enjoyed our stay:
1. The room was warm and reasonably large with a very good size and modernised bathroom (with a separate bath - great for a soak)
2. The lovely pub with burning fireplace was great for having light meals and breakfasts with our dog - not having to leave her in the room by herself.
3. Tea/coffee making facilities were much appreciated (water jug, cups and hot chocolates)
4. Hotel parking was limited, but there were ample parking spaces on the streets around the hotel.
5. Hotel location is excellent - on the main street (but we did not hear any noise, other than noise from stairs adjacent to room, as we were at the back of the main house). There are other hotels, restaurants and pubs and shops on the main street. Moreton in Marsh is also conveniently located for exploring the Cotswolds (and the Batsford Arboretum is highly recommended).
6. Staff were polite and friendly.
Only thing we were a bit fussy about was that the water pressures for the shower were very weak. And, a bigger bed would be great as the room was large enough for a larger bed.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hotelreviews06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews