We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect break! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
White Hart Royal Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
Redditch, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect break! ”
Reviewed 21 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed in the Noir room for a special treat on our wedding anniversary at the end of April. I can honestly say this is the best hotel I have ever stayed in! The room was beautifully decorated, quiet, and clean and very relaxing. It was all the little personal touches that made this break even more lovely too e.g. a card in the room wishing happy anniversary etc.
The staff were also fantastic, everyone we encountered were very welcoming, helpful and friendly.
I've told all my friends and family they must stay at this hotel, I could not fault it one bit! I will definitely be returning here soon :-)
Mr & Mrs T
28.4.14

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank gtills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you very much for posting such a lovely comment. I'm pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and I agree it’s all about the detail, the little things can make all the difference. The Noir Room is a fantastic room and is one of a kind. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Duncan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,878 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,151
    547
    127
    38
    15
See reviews for
239
1,240
53
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

This isn't a cheap hotel and the general ambience is ok BUT it's all in the detail. For me the standard is mediocre, the bathroom OK but only OK and elsewhere is tired but presentable. One of my pet hates is lighting, especially for my hair and make up and here it is dire! Heaven only knows how anyone copes in the winter months! You would not be able to see a thing! Food in restaurant is good, staff are very nice but it was not the standard of rooms we had hoped for. We stayed 2 nights and they forgot the shower gel for day 3, hey ho!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Victoria F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for the comment; I’m sorry that your room or experience wasn’t up to your expectations. We will look at the lighting levels in all the bed rooms and increase them where appropriate, I apologise that we failed to supply you with enough complementary toiletries, thank you for bringing this to my attention I will talk to housekeeping. I’m pleased that you enjoyed the food and the staff were helpful.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Duncan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntingdon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Super stay in the Stable feature room. Hotel in excellent location for touring Cotswolds. We went with friends and the hotel staff were very helpful and attentive to our needs. Would recommend. Thank you.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thanks you for the wonderful comment it’s always good for the team to read. The Stable rooms are fantastic rooms.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Duncan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We have just arrived home after staying in the lovely White Hart Royal Hotel for the weekend and I already want to come back! The staff were very friendly, and helpful in every way. We stayed in the Noir Room ( highly recommend), the decor was so beautiful and the GIANT tub was great ( there was even a remote where you can change the mood lighting). The bed was so comfy! My husband and I had two very restful nights sleep. In the bathroom they had 'The White Company' products which was a nice treat. Ok now on to the food in the restaurant. Breakfast was delicious, no matter what you choose. And as for Dinner..WOWWWW....I'm a New Yorker and my husband is British. We live in Essex ( just a little background), and I always complain I don't like British food. I take back my words after eating there. I don't like fish and chips but my husband ordered that for his main and I tried some, and all I can say is AMAZING. And I had this incredible starter of a BBQ pulled pork croquette which I will be dreaming about for a while. The Duck was lovely as well. We will definitely be staying here again in the future. It's perfectly situated smack dab in the middle of all the sights you want to see in the Cotswalds. Great base to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Daniele L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you so much for the comments. It’s great as a Manager to read them and the Staff also follow Trip closely. It’s great that you appreciated all that we had to offer, we are all proud of the Hotel and the food and service that we offer. The Kitchen team were especially proud after reading your comments. The Cotswolds are always a great place to visit and offer so much to everyone.
Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Duncan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Stayed one night preceding niece's wedding locally. Fabulous single room 108 with large bathroom and spectacular sleigh bed with quirky wardrobe (looked like a coffin but in reality was a vintage travelling trunk). Reception staff friendly and helpful, public rooms beautifully presented. Great location with parking close by. Ate en famille in private dining room, delicious food delivered at a leisurely pace, giving plenty of time to chat. Had the belly pork (magnificent) and tasted another guest's partridge, will order myself another time. Large portions of very well cooked food. No disappointments at all. Top class hotel, would love to stay here again and have no hesitation in highly recommending.

Room Tip: Some double rooms snug and the differing floor levels inside and outside the rooms might be challeng...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 22 May 2014
Thank you for the lovely comments. I’m especially pleased that you enjoyed the quirky room. The bed room may appear small but then bed is very comfortable. I’m pleased that you all enjoyed the food and took advantage of the private dinning that we now offer.
Look forward to welcoming you back to the White Hart again.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Duncan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for four nights, It's a historic place with a great lounge to drink an ale. The staff was very friendly, and the two dinners we had were fine. It's in the middle of the town, with enough public parking places. A nice place to stay to visit the Cotswolds!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Guitaredman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Thank you for your comment and I’m pleased you enjoyed the Cotswolds and your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards
Duncan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed recently for 1 night with my parents and the dog....was really looking forward to staying as I had read all the good reviews,and a lovely lady helped me choose what room would suit us.Firstly I must say our room was lovely the Evesham suite,but as for the food I cannot believe that all the good reviewers have eaten in the same hotel,.We waited 30minutes for our starter which was served with stale bread and the main course were cold and unappetising. The breakfast was awful I sent back mine to show the manager how any chef can send out food like we had is unbelievable.we were offered a discount on our food bill,but really I would rather have paid and enjoyed our food. Very disappointed, so in short the rooms are lovely but maybe eat somewhere else if you like to enjoy GOOD food.................

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank belley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BulldogHotelGroup, Manager at White Hart Royal Hotel, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Thank you for your comments and I’m pleased that you enjoyed the room that we recommended for you, my receptionist remembers the booking very well and spending time talking through with you your requirements.
I am truly sorry you did not enjoy your dining experience; however I am a little confused as your review does contradict the conversation we had regarding your dining experience. Your main issue on the evening was that the food was too hot?
I’m so sorry that we weren’t able to match your exacting expectations but your comments have been noted and will be used to help us improve.

Kind Regards
General Manager
Duncan Craig
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.0 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,127 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,082 reviews
6.6 mi away
The Slaughters Country Inn
The Slaughters Country Inn
#2 of 2 in Lower Slaughter
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa
#2 of 3 in Chipping Campden
1,035 reviews
7.4 mi away
The Lygon Arms
The Lygon Arms
#6 of 6 in Broadway
2,191 reviews
5.1 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
960 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to White Hart Royal Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Hart Royal Hotel

Property: White Hart Royal Hotel
Address: High Street, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0BA, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Moreton-in-Marsh
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — White Hart Royal Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The White Hart Royal Hotel is conveniently located in the market town of Moreton-in-Marsh at the head of the beautiful Evenlode Valley in the English Cotswolds. The principal part of the hotel is early 17th century and has recently reopened following a major restoration and refurbishment program utilising the original building. Its collection of period artifacts and paintings reflects the four centuries of the hotel's evolution while guests now have use of 21st-century facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Priceline, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your White Hart Royal Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
White Hart Royal Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing