We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
White Hart Royal Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Redesdale Arms Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)(Great Value!)
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Manor House Hotel(Moreton-in-Marsh)
US$572
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Unicorn Hotel(Stow-on-the-Wold)
US$274
US$266
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Charingworth Manor(Chipping Campden)
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cotswold House Hotel & Spa(Chipping Campden)
US$335
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The White Bear(Shipston-on-Stour)
US$105
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The George Townhouse(Shipston-on-Stour)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Wyck Hill House Hotel & Spa(Stow-on-the-Wold)(Great Value!)
US$203
US$192
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Noel Arms Hotel(Chipping Campden)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (2,137)
Filter reviews
2,137 results
Traveller rating
1,328
602
141
43
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,328
602
141
43
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssnug barstable roomnoir roomsunday slumberking charles suitegarden roomle noirlovely hotelwet roomenjoyable staycoaching innshort breaktwo night stayhigh streetlots of charactersunday lunchboth nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,433 - 1,438 of 2,137 reviews
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I stayed here recently with my elderly mother. There are no lifts, I knew that before I booked as I contacted the hotel and they arranged for us to stay in a twin room with one flight of stairs to negotiate. The staff were fantastic and helped us with our bags and kept her disabled Walker downstairs for us. They were all very helpful and I can't thank them enough for their help.

None of the walls or floors are straight, but this is in keeping with the age of the building. It was very clean and altogether a very pleasant stay. The menu is ok but nothing special, it is the same in the restaurant as it is in the bar area.

The bed linen was good and the beds were fine.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fiona M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Stayed for two nights on a half board deal, only one night is the dinner.
We had the garden room, beautiful large room with large bathroom and private garden.

Staff were outstanding and very friendly, dunan the manager of great assistance as on arrival our room was not ready but he did everything to make us feel accommodated, they had a wedding and bride was using the room and had got delayed.

evening dinner was lovely I had scallops and fillet of beef with a desert , excellent, service excellent and the maître d was lovely.

décor in restaurant is lovely.

village of Moreton is lovely very upmarket with nice shops and plenty to eat and drink

would come back in a heart beat and shall.

Room Tip: opt for a feature room
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lucywoozyw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Lovely Hotel, Duncan on Reception was friendly & efficient, the food was very good with varied menu served by lovely staff & excellent value on a half board basis, the room was pleasant & comfortable, we hope to stay again very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PAULINE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2014

A balmy evening + lovely courtyard + late night Saturday crowd = quite a late night for residents in Room 302. This is what we struck, and while the noise didn't go on into the early hours of the morning, a relatively early night was out of the question. Another drawback of this room was that anybody sitting across in the courtyard could see directly into our room every time we opened the door. This may not bother some people, but it did us. And yet another drawback was that someone kept running up and down the stairs next to the room. We couldn't work out what was going on as it wasn't another room; perhaps a store room? Otherwise the room was lovely; large with a fabulous bathroom. We ate in the restaurant both nights we stayed and the food was fine: the service was very pleasant. Pity about the room.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 302!
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2ofusMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We had a wedding at the white hart this weekend and cannot thank the staff enough. Duncan went the extra mile to keep us all happy with our constant request thankyou guys. Lovely hotel very rustic with period features. Our room was very small and we felt they should charge less for the smaller rooms as the room next door was a lot bigger a little pricey for what we had.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kazintorquay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews