We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice tea room in the Cotswolds”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Timothy's Tea Room - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Timothy's Tea Room
Attraction details
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice tea room in the Cotswolds”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2012

Nice little place to take a rest for a bit. Was crowded when we were there because it was cold outside.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank bindywanderer653
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    3
    4
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxfordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
55 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A good cuppa!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

Lovely garden centre and great to get a cup of tea, but rather limited menu - fine for a quick lunch tho' - no complaints!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank A1Traveller100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford
1 review
“Getting Better & Better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2012

I go to Timothy's quite frequently and have done for sometime. My experience is that everytime I visit I am more and more impressed with the way things are moving forward. After a year of, in my opinion, bad changes in management & staff, the new Manager who took over in October, is a breath of fresh air, she is the first to admit that there were some initial problems that she is working very hard - and succeeding - to correct and the food is lovely - I am now a frequent Sunday Roast eater at Timothy's - exceptional! My only complaint is we dont see enough of the new manager at the front of the house. There are always hicups when there are changes in an establishment and all I can say is - give Timothy's a try - any day of the week the food is very good, but if you try no other day try Sunday lunch.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Midlands
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great potential, realise it!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

Instead of writing a notice alerting customers to be patient whilst staff fathom workings of new till, why not just train them properly to use it instead and cut down the queue. Also when selling hot food, please serve it hot not cold with warm edges.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank ottochloe01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Timothy's Tea Room also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing