We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great house, friendly service, lovely location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Moreton

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Townhouse -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Emma W
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great house, friendly service, lovely location”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We stayed in this house as a large group for a local wedding, it was perfect for this purpose. The house is very spacious, clean, really comfortably furnished and full of character. It's within easy walking distance of Moreton town centre on London road. We found it a bit difficult to find due to confusion with house numbering but the letting agent, Ieuan and the caretaker next door were very helpful! The service was great and very friendly: we were called to check we got in OK and as we were leaving to check we had a nice stay. Highly recommend if staying in the area in group or large family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Character and comfort of property.
Liked least: Shower wasn't very powerful.
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peppermin...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A perfect holiday home!”
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We had a lovely stay in Morten-in-Marsh! The house is a great size for a family holiday with a well equipped kitchen & great social spaces. With the weather being so good we made plenty of use of the garden - had we been there longer I am sure we would have taken advantage of the bbq! Perfect location to travel to nearby attractions but there are so many lovely pubs & restaurants in 10 minutes walking distance that we spent most of our time nearby. A lovely town to wander round & even a handy park near by for a game of frisbee!

Excellent visit to the nearby falconary - absolutely worth a visit!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: excellent location & lovely house
Liked least: window blinds upstairs could benefit from upgrading as they let as they let so much light in
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gub618
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing Property in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 18 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This property is located close to local amenities (shops, pubs, restaurants, station, etc.). The property itself is equipped with a good sized kitchen, with very new appliances & utensils. The garden is spacious with a seating area and table outside. The rooms are spacious with WiFi and television for those who fancy an evening in. I would certainly recommend this place and the owner was available to answer any questions.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duckfu
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A real gem in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 22 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house is located on a road just 10 minutes on foot to Moreton-in-March town centre. Everything was spick and span when we arrived. Crisp linen and clean towels were laid on the beds. The house is furnished with solid oak furniture and very tastefully decorated. There are 2 double bedrooms and 1 twin bedroom. There is also a sofa bed which we put together so our 3-year-old could sleep on it. There is a beautiful and large dining table enough for 8 people. We cooked breakfast and dinner every night we were there as the kitchen was so well equipped with all the equipment, utensils and cutlery we needed. The house is very spacious so although we had 7 of us in there, it never felt crowded. Wifi was also easy to connect and signal was strong. We had a wonderful time and will recommend this property to anybody who wishes to visit the Cotswolds in a large group. This property offers unbeatable value as compared to similar ones in this area. It's an hour away from Oxford and 75 minutes away from Bath Spa. Parking was easy, just on the road next to the house. Couldn't be happier with our holiday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Beds and decoration.
Liked least: Shower pressure was low.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kendal, England, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and accommodation.
Liked least: The lack of proper curtains in the top bedrooms.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
RaJSheffi...
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay.....”
Reviewed 21 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful stay in this cottage in Moreton and can highly recommend it to others considering Moreton as a base. The property is spacious and very well equipped. It is well positioned to walk into Moreton or to visit the wonderful surrounding countryside in the Cotswolds. There are plenty of good restaurants and pubs to choose from within walking distance.

It was a nice touch to have the welcome pack and very much appreciated. We will definitely return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole place is lovely.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 28 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The kitchen was very well equipped with quality products
Liked least: Only one shower in property which could be problematic if in a rush in the morning
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$179
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing