We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another wonderful Indian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Spice Room

The Spice Room
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Delivery, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Nantwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
152 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Another wonderful Indian meal”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We last visited Moreton in Marsh in August and on our return we had to visit the Spice room and it was just as good as before.It was very very busy but the staff were very wecoming.The food was excellent from the starters through to the main meals.A great atmoshere and overal an excellent Indian restaurant.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dennis w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    455
    83
    33
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value and lovely setting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013

Staff was great complementary drink at the end of the meal, portions huge, prices excellant for the qualitity

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank scoobyBirmingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Wales
Level Contributor
39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Let’s Cut to the Chase”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

This is an excellent Indian Restaurant, less than £25 per head for Poppadum’s, a starter, main course and drinks. Service is good, staff are very pleasant, a spotless restaurant and the food is very good with an interesting menu. The restaurant has a nice atmosphere, all in all an excellent experience, good value, lovely food and well worth visiting.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank salochin8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
62 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good, but not that good”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Went to The Spice Room on the basis of the previous reviews here. It was OK but really nothing special. Enjoyed the side dishes of spinach and potato and the lentils. However the chicken tikka main course was disappointing, the chicken being very, very dry. Chicken madras no more than average and didn't taste of much. Overall found that salt substituted for flavour. Sorry but we wouldn't return on the basis of what we ate that night.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank loveeatingout100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton in Marsh, null, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

We have been there many times and we love the friendly atmosphere. We have been to many Indian restaurants all around the country and this has to be the best! The food is delicious and the service is great too, it has us going back time after time, in fact I'm heading down there in an hour. Definitely recommend it! Enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Spice Room also viewed

Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Longborough, Moreton-in-Marsh
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to The Spice Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing