We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing!!”

Cotswold Falconry Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are now closed for our winter break. We Open again on the 13th February 2016. Open Every day from Mid February Until Mid November, You will see Eagles, Hawks, Owls, Falcons and other Birds of Prey in all over 150 Birds can be seen either in the Breeding Aviaries or on the Flying Displays which are held daily at 11.30am,13.30,15.00 and 16.30. You may wish to pre book one of our popular experiences for that special day out.Cotswold Falconry Centre "More than a Flying Visit"
Evesham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

A wonderful day out! I strongly recommend a truly unique day with amazing displays by a large collection of some of the most majestic birds in the world by some of the most knowledgeable falconers! My son is totally hooked on birds of prey as a result of visiting the site and we now try to visit at least once a month and every trip is different! Excellent work Geoff, Mick ,Mark and Chris keep up the wonderful job and I'm sure people will keep coming back.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Spazref
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    566
    85
    15
    2
    7
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Cadbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations, a Wonderful Evening”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Lovely surroundings, knowledgeable, enthusiastic staff who give wonderful banter in a very relaxed manner throughout the evening Without doubt, they want you to experience the thrill they feel working with these wonderful birds. The evening exceeded our expectations in every aspect, it is amazing how much you can learn in such a short space of time....I will not elaborate, you MUST enjoy the experience yourselves, you will not regret it

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank SPAngus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
57 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Such an amazing place!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

We loved every minute. The bird demonstrations were fantastic. Very interactive and up close. We also took part in falconry ourselves. Chris was just brilliant and very knowledgeable. He made this experience the greatest one of our holiday so far!
I am disappointed at a couple of the reviews where negative comments have been made. Generally, if people interact with the guides/experts they will learn that the birds are very well looked after. I was very impressed with the care they receive and their homes.
Thanks for a great day I will never forget...And Happy Birthday Chris!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LisaSnowden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Molton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed 15 June 2014

The Owl Experience is well worth it - knowledgeable handlers, interesting presentations, excellent interactions. Thank you!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank pinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cirencester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
93 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Fantastic day out”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a fantastic country side attraction. The handlers of the birds are amazing and they let the visitor take part in the flying of the birds. You can go in and out so if you wanted to get some lunch from the garden centre (part of the arboritum) you can.
We have purchased a family membership and think that is well worth the money. we make many visit during the summer months.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Pat P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cotswold Falconry Centre also viewed

 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Water, Cotswolds
 

Been to Cotswold Falconry Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing