We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Stayed Twice”
Review of Fosseway Farm B&B

Fosseway Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moreton-in-Marsh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fosseway Farm B&B
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Fosseway Farm twice, at the beginning and the end of a one week walk. The Fosseway was clean, the room adequate size and comfortable, and the facilities seemed modern enough for our taste. The breakfast was more than adequate. Of the staff we met, the women were friendly and welcoming, one of the men on our second stay insisted on driving us to the train station even though we were prepared to take a taxi. There was one male on our arrival who was not particularly friendly nor welcoming, but it became apparent that he might be having some psychological health problems. Anyway, he was fine if you didn't return gruffness with gruffness. And we didn't notice any cigarette smoke in our room nor in the breakfast area, so maybe they've dealt with the problem.

The location is right on the edge of the town, so its a very long walk from the train station, and a good ten or 15 minute walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dldcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2011

One of the owners at this property smokes inside the house so unfortunately the whole place smells of cigarette smoke. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good but the smoke issue really affected our stay here. It is run by two couples - they were moderately pleasant but not anywhere near as welcoming as other B and B's in the area. It is a convenient location on the Cotswold Way. There is a resident's lounge (which is very nice to have access to) and they offered us a glass of port in the evening. However, the smoke issue really coloured our experience here as we could not get away from the stench of stale cigarettes. I would not stay here again for that reason alone.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Durodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed twice, at the start and end of a walking holiday. Booked two rooms as we are a family of 5. Breakfast nice and cooked to order. Clean. Good tea trays in the room. Seems to be run by several couples. We dealt with 3 differnt ladies. Some were pleasant enough, but one was downright grumpy. Also, for those who it bothers, there must be a smoker somewhere in the house as you could smell stale smoke in the common areas.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mommysdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here in July 2011 for one night. The room was clean and neat. The bed was just okay. The bath was dated but serviceable. The breakfast was to order and good.

Room Tip: It is outside town and a short walk in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2010

Fosseway farm set slightly out of the village tho walkable from the rail station was a farmhouse set in lovely grounds..the vistas of the hills beyond was enticing as were the little extras kept in the rooms to make our stay more than comfortable. sherry in the cosy living room and the puzzles for my daughter were a lovely touch as were the substantial breakfasts. the pnk themed room was also a big hit!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sensation1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2009

To find a campsite which offers such a comprehensive breakfast for such a good price was, in fairness, what attracted my friend and I to this gem... well that and the proximity to a train station.

The owners extended a warm welcome. The Campsite itself has plenty of water points and is HUGE. So big in fact that we resorted to kicking a ball around the end of the expansive and unimaginably porous field. It wasn't the driest camping experience I've ever had (nor the wettest) but luckily we picked a site which never got soggy, instead it remained positively firm (against all the odds).

The facilities were superb. Who can fault a free shower??? No 20 pence pieces to be seen in there! Even the toilet paper was provided. Just exactly what one would need. Clean, ample, simple... perfectly balanced. And they are not in some draughty out house, oh no, but in a warm oasis manifested as an extension to the B & B.

Just a hop skip and a jump from the town; Fosseway Farm is not five minutes walk from the local shops, pubs, restaurants, amenities, the variety of which one could not fault. For those looking for a stroll to aid digestion of the Full English breakfast the footpath leaves the end of the field.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seddy_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Location: Pleasantly on the end of town…turn right to walk into town, or left to head out into the countryside. Just a few blocks away from the library and its public Internet.
Service: Owners provided a pleasant, non-intrusive “we’re here if you need us” attitude. Quite laid back. I was also offered a couple of additional much appreciated services that saved me time and money. (I won’t mention them specifically so that they don’t become expected.)
Comfort: Cute room with twin beds. Fairly good-sized room. Windows provided views of the farm and (nearly vacant) caravan park in back. Lots of green space on the grounds.
Food: Tastey breakfast. Vegetarian available.
Special Touches: Elegant sitting area featured plenty of complimentary Cadbury chocolate!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AAJetMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moreton-in-Marsh hotels
1.6 mi away
Maxwell's Piece Bed and Breakfast
Maxwell's Piece Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 18 in Moreton-in-Marsh
458 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,992 reviews
3.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Blockley
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,142 reviews
0.2 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,179 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#5 of 18 in Moreton-in-Marsh
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosseway Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosseway Farm B&B

Address: Fosseway Farm Stow Road, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Moreton-in-Marsh
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fosseway Farm Bed And Breakfast
Fosseway Farm Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh
Fosseway Farm B&B Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing