We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adequate”
Review of Fosseway Farm B&B

Fosseway Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moreton-in-Marsh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fosseway Farm B&B
Australia
Level Contributor
83 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Adequate”
Reviewed 4 June 2012 via mobile

Owners obviously smoke though guests not permitted. Wifi unreliable . Breakfast good . Man answered door with a handful plastic bags for our walking boots before he said anything ! On edge of town so not ideal. generally the 4 hosts have no personality though have been publicans for 40 years !

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    14
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Seattle Washington, USA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Loveliest bedspread ever. Loved the raspberries on it.
Good breakfast, amusing hosts.
I do wish the gentleman who opened the door had greeted us before sticking out his arm full of plastic bags for our muddy shoes.
Long walk to that end of town but perfect for continuing the walk the next morning.
And the deep bathtub wonderful for soaking a tired body.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Merry N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bristol
Level Contributor
144 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

this is a nice b&b on the edge of moreton in marsh, which although on the edge of the cotswolds is a great place to start the day when exploring the area. the room was nice, tho a bit much pink/victorian pictures for my liking - the only reason i did not rate this a 4. the breakfast (veggies well catered for), was very filling and satisfying, all round a good spot.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zzao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
200 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

We stayed at the Fosseway Farm twice, at the beginning and the end of a one week walk. The Fosseway was clean, the room adequate size and comfortable, and the facilities seemed modern enough for our taste. The breakfast was more than adequate. Of the staff we met, the women were friendly and welcoming, one of the men on our second stay insisted on driving us to the train station even though we were prepared to take a taxi. There was one male on our arrival who was not particularly friendly nor welcoming, but it became apparent that he might be having some psychological health problems. Anyway, he was fine if you didn't return gruffness with gruffness. And we didn't notice any cigarette smoke in our room nor in the breakfast area, so maybe they've dealt with the problem.

The location is right on the edge of the town, so its a very long walk from the train station, and a good ten or 15 minute walk to restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dldcw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
162 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

One of the owners at this property smokes inside the house so unfortunately the whole place smells of cigarette smoke. The rooms were clean and the breakfast was good but the smoke issue really affected our stay here. It is run by two couples - they were moderately pleasant but not anywhere near as welcoming as other B and B's in the area. It is a convenient location on the Cotswold Way. There is a resident's lounge (which is very nice to have access to) and they offered us a glass of port in the evening. However, the smoke issue really coloured our experience here as we could not get away from the stench of stale cigarettes. I would not stay here again for that reason alone.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Durodeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level Contributor
26 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

Stayed twice, at the start and end of a walking holiday. Booked two rooms as we are a family of 5. Breakfast nice and cooked to order. Clean. Good tea trays in the room. Seems to be run by several couples. We dealt with 3 differnt ladies. Some were pleasant enough, but one was downright grumpy. Also, for those who it bothers, there must be a smoker somewhere in the house as you could smell stale smoke in the common areas.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mommysdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego
Level Contributor
151 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Stayed here in July 2011 for one night. The room was clean and neat. The bed was just okay. The bath was dated but serviceable. The breakfast was to order and good.

Room Tip: It is outside town and a short walk in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.2 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,849 reviews
0.2 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,114 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
The Old Stocks Inn
The Old Stocks Inn
#1 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
315 reviews
4.0 mi away
Sheep on Sheep Street
Sheep on Sheep Street
#4 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
187 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#5 of 18 in Moreton-in-Marsh
201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosseway Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosseway Farm B&B

Property: Fosseway Farm B&B
Address: Fosseway Farm Stow Road, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Moreton-in-Marsh
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fosseway Farm Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh
Fosseway Farm Bed And Breakfast
Fosseway Farm B&B Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing