We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Spacious grounds and house, pleasant staff; I want to return!”
Review of Fosseway Farm B&B

Fosseway Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moreton-in-Marsh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fosseway Farm B&B
Dallas, TX
Level Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Spacious grounds and house, pleasant staff; I want to return!”
Reviewed 24 May 2009

Location: Pleasantly on the end of town…turn right to walk into town, or left to head out into the countryside. Just a few blocks away from the library and its public Internet.
Service: Owners provided a pleasant, non-intrusive “we’re here if you need us” attitude. Quite laid back. I was also offered a couple of additional much appreciated services that saved me time and money. (I won’t mention them specifically so that they don’t become expected.)
Comfort: Cute room with twin beds. Fairly good-sized room. Windows provided views of the farm and (nearly vacant) caravan park in back. Lots of green space on the grounds.
Food: Tastey breakfast. Vegetarian available.
Special Touches: Elegant sitting area featured plenty of complimentary Cadbury chocolate!

  • Stayed May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AAJetMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    14
    8
    6
    2
See reviews for
9
23
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Lovely clean room, excellent food, friendly hosts, would recommend anytime.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — hard pillows
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheam
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2008

We stay in Moreton in Marsh quite a bit and we always go back to Fosseway.

The owners are lovely, the rooms are clean, the cooked breakfast does you for the day and its in a good location.

It is very quiet and peaceful. we also stayed in the camp site once before which was good fun.

we will be going back this year for sure.

  • Liked — it was clean, fantastic staff
  • Stayed December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janicepotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We stayed a week in the Cotswolds, traveling daily by bus and train out of Moreton-in-Marsh and staying at the Fosseway Farm B&B. This accommodation is very professionally run, with clean rooms, a lounge for guests (with sherry, port and some candies) and a fine breakfast in a bright conservatory.

We had no car, but found it to be a reasonable walk to the train station, bus stop and to the shops, pubs and restaurants in Moreton-in-Marsh.

We can highly recommend the Fosseway Farm B&B!

  • Liked — Friendly hosts, great English breakfast, clean and bright rooms, and the guest lounge.
  • Stayed October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Lastoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, Lancashire
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2007

We called at Fosseway Farm on spec on our way home from Cornwall and were lucky enough to get a room for one night there as they had just had a cancellation. We could not have had a more warming welcome, and the rest of the stay was excellent too. Good sized, very clean room with good facilities and the breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. We will definately return. The location is excellent, within walking distance ( less than 5 mins flat walk ) of Moreton, and only a short drive from Bourton/Stow etc. Cannot recommend highly enough & the owners are really helpful in offering choices of where to go and what to see locally.

  • Liked — Cleanliness & Friendliness
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cannelloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southend-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2003

Rarely have I felt so driven to share the good news. I must recommend Fosseway Farm in Moreton in Marsh. It was excellent value, a great breakfast, it was a short walk to the great pubs in town and while I was there I spied what looked like the cosiest restaurant I have ever seen. I think it was called the Marsh Goose. The surroundings were intimate with a roaring fire in the corner and the menu was to die for but a meal for two would have tipped my budget well into the red. However I have promised I would go back one day.Many people go to the pretty over manicured cotswold towns and miss out on Bibury. Again this charming town is well worth an afternoon. Perfarably with time for afternoon tea at Bibury Court. Around 3pm they serve Fresh scones with clotted cream and jam!! After your hearty B&B breakfast this is all you will need.If you a looking to experience a little magic -walk down to the church and find the doorway in the wall right at the back of the church garden. Walk through the doorway into the lovely garden at bibury court. There are weeping willows and the shallow river with trout visable in the crystal clear water. I gave a friend this information and she is now getting married there !!Finally do walk back into the village through the conservation area past the caringly restored weavers cottage. Very few tour buses go through here so you will have a little breathing space and a real sense of what it was like years ago.

Helpful?
13 Thank misspippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Moreton-in-Marsh
0.2 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,822 reviews
0.2 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,111 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,048 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.0 mi away
Buckland Manor Country House Hotel
4.9 mi away
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's Restaurant
Number Four at Stow and Cutler's...
#2 of 8 in Stow-on-the-Wold
4.5 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.3 mi away
Swan Inn
Swan Inn
#16 of 18 in Moreton-in-Marsh
3.5 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosseway Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosseway Farm B&B

Property: Fosseway Farm B&B
Address: Fosseway Farm Stow Road, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Moreton-in-Marsh
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fosseway Farm Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh
Fosseway Farm Bed And Breakfast
Fosseway Farm B&B Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing