We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Campsite - breakfast a must!”
Review of Fosseway Farm B&B

Fosseway Farm B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Moreton-in-Marsh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Fosseway Farm B&B
Reviewed 16 June 2009

To find a campsite which offers such a comprehensive breakfast for such a good price was, in fairness, what attracted my friend and I to this gem... well that and the proximity to a train station.

The owners extended a warm welcome. The Campsite itself has plenty of water points and is HUGE. So big in fact that we resorted to kicking a ball around the end of the expansive and unimaginably porous field. It wasn't the driest camping experience I've ever had (nor the wettest) but luckily we picked a site which never got soggy, instead it remained positively firm (against all the odds).

The facilities were superb. Who can fault a free shower??? No 20 pence pieces to be seen in there! Even the toilet paper was provided. Just exactly what one would need. Clean, ample, simple... perfectly balanced. And they are not in some draughty out house, oh no, but in a warm oasis manifested as an extension to the B & B.

Just a hop skip and a jump from the town; Fosseway Farm is not five minutes walk from the local shops, pubs, restaurants, amenities, the variety of which one could not fault. For those looking for a stroll to aid digestion of the Full English breakfast the footpath leaves the end of the field.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seddy_84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (50)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2009

Location: Pleasantly on the end of town…turn right to walk into town, or left to head out into the countryside. Just a few blocks away from the library and its public Internet.
Service: Owners provided a pleasant, non-intrusive “we’re here if you need us” attitude. Quite laid back. I was also offered a couple of additional much appreciated services that saved me time and money. (I won’t mention them specifically so that they don’t become expected.)
Comfort: Cute room with twin beds. Fairly good-sized room. Windows provided views of the farm and (nearly vacant) caravan park in back. Lots of green space on the grounds.
Food: Tastey breakfast. Vegetarian available.
Special Touches: Elegant sitting area featured plenty of complimentary Cadbury chocolate!

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AAJetMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2008

Lovely clean room, excellent food, friendly hosts, would recommend anytime.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2008

We stay in Moreton in Marsh quite a bit and we always go back to Fosseway.

The owners are lovely, the rooms are clean, the cooked breakfast does you for the day and its in a good location.

It is very quiet and peaceful. we also stayed in the camp site once before which was good fun.

we will be going back this year for sure.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank janicepotato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2007

We stayed a week in the Cotswolds, traveling daily by bus and train out of Moreton-in-Marsh and staying at the Fosseway Farm B&B. This accommodation is very professionally run, with clean rooms, a lounge for guests (with sherry, port and some candies) and a fine breakfast in a bright conservatory.

We had no car, but found it to be a reasonable walk to the train station, bus stop and to the shops, pubs and restaurants in Moreton-in-Marsh.

We can highly recommend the Fosseway Farm B&B!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Lastoak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2007

We called at Fosseway Farm on spec on our way home from Cornwall and were lucky enough to get a room for one night there as they had just had a cancellation. We could not have had a more warming welcome, and the rest of the stay was excellent too. Good sized, very clean room with good facilities and the breakfast was plentiful and well cooked. We will definately return. The location is excellent, within walking distance ( less than 5 mins flat walk ) of Moreton, and only a short drive from Bourton/Stow etc. Cannot recommend highly enough & the owners are really helpful in offering choices of where to go and what to see locally.

  • Stayed: August 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cannelloni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2003

Rarely have I felt so driven to share the good news. I must recommend Fosseway Farm in Moreton in Marsh. It was excellent value, a great breakfast, it was a short walk to the great pubs in town and while I was there I spied what looked like the cosiest restaurant I have ever seen. I think it was called the Marsh Goose. The surroundings were intimate with a roaring fire in the corner and the menu was to die for but a meal for two would have tipped my budget well into the red. However I have promised I would go back one day.Many people go to the pretty over manicured cotswold towns and miss out on Bibury. Again this charming town is well worth an afternoon. Perfarably with time for afternoon tea at Bibury Court. Around 3pm they serve Fresh scones with clotted cream and jam!! After your hearty B&B breakfast this is all you will need.If you a looking to experience a little magic -walk down to the church and find the doorway in the wall right at the back of the church garden. Walk through the doorway into the lovely garden at bibury court. There are weeping willows and the shallow river with trout visable in the crystal clear water. I gave a friend this information and she is now getting married there !!Finally do walk back into the village through the conservation area past the caringly restored weavers cottage. Very few tour buses go through here so you will have a little breathing space and a real sense of what it was like years ago.

13  Thank misspippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moreton-in-Marsh hotels
3.1 mi away
The Crown Hotel
The Crown Hotel
#3 of 3 in Blockley
780 reviews
0.2 mi away
White Hart Royal Hotel
White Hart Royal Hotel
#1 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
2,019 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Manor House Hotel
The Manor House Hotel
#3 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Redesdale Arms Hotel
Redesdale Arms Hotel
#2 of 3 in Moreton-in-Marsh
1,193 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Bell Inn
The Bell Inn
#4 of 18 in Moreton-in-Marsh
217 reviews
1.6 mi away
Maxwell's Piece Bed and Breakfast
Maxwell's Piece Bed and Breakfas...
#2 of 18 in Moreton-in-Marsh
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fosseway Farm B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fosseway Farm B&B

Address: Fosseway Farm Stow Road, Moreton-in-Marsh GL56 0DS, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cotswolds > Moreton-in-Marsh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Moreton-in-Marsh
Number of rooms: 5
Also Known As:
Fosseway Farm Bed And Breakfast
Fosseway Farm Hotel Moreton-In-Marsh
Fosseway Farm B&B Moreton-In-Marsh, Cotswolds

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing