We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Poor coffee”

Victoria Coffee House
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Poor coffee”
Reviewed 30 March 2013

I though I would try this new coffee house in Moreton, but I was very disappointed, and wouldnt go back. I drink coffee made with soya milk, but the staff didn't seem to know how to heat the soya, as it was lumpy. In fairness to the coffee house staff, they were very apologetic and didn't charge me. I thought The Victoria had a very cold atmosphere, and when I went there the long bench table in the window with stools facing out into the street, was strewn with newspapers and empty cups. I was there for about 15 mins and the bench table was the same when I left, even though there were only 4 customers in there. Not very inviting to customers.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Carol D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    32
    12
    8
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“New coffee shop”
Reviewed 23 March 2013

Tried it because it was new. Not too impressed but I'll reserve judgment until I go again. Must be fair.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tony O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A breath of fresh air!”
Reviewed 22 March 2013

Finally an up to date cafe with great coffee, great cakes (all home baked) wonderful snacks and friendly lively interested staff-a far cry from your typical jaded Cotswold tea room.
Great mix of seating including two Chesterfields and stools looking onto the High Street.
Family friendly with plans to incorporate an outside seating area. Rumour has it that there are plans to serve tapas in the evenings-but don't tell anyone. A revelation for Moreton in Marsh.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matthew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“love this place!”
Reviewed 20 March 2013

I visit the victoria coffe house around once a week, and have sampled the light snacks, breakfast and lunch. they where tasty and very good value for money, the only thing I would say is that the hollandaise on the eggs benedict was poor, the conistancy was watery and there was a heavy taste of lemons. The coffee is excellent and its fabulous to live near a place where the coffee is of good quality.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lovetochat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England.
Level Contributor
48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect.”
Reviewed 11 March 2013

A perfect cafe offering delicious coffee, snacks and cakes. The staff are very friendly and helpful and I loved being able to sit in a relaxed atmosphere, browsing the net on the ipads provided! Great idea!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank holiday09England_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Victoria Coffee House also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Longborough, Moreton-in-Marsh
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Victoria Coffee House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing