We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very nice Place!”
Review of Cacao Bean

Cacao Bean
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$9
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Silke offers you a warm welcome to Cacao Bean - Konditorei/Cafe'(German Pastry Shop) in Moreton-in-Marsh in the Cotswolds, where almost everything is made in our busy pastry kitchen. We serve light lunches, like soup and filled rolls, toasted tea cakes, scones, a large variety of cakes, mini gateaux, biscuits, fruit bars etc... We also make cakes which are gluten free, dairy free, nut free and Vegan. Our Coffee and tea is fair-trade and our Hot Chocolate is made with real chocolate (our interactive salted Caramel goes down a treat) We love chocolate and offer truffles, chocolates, bars, seasonal chocolate figures (the cutest Easter bunnies, Eggs, Father Christmases etc... are all made here. Wedding and Celebration Cakes are made to order.
Euskirchen, Germany
1 review
“A very nice Place!”
Reviewed 14 March 2014 via mobile

First time we were here, in our last holiday one year ago. We love this little Sit In, in the wonderful Moreton in Marsch. Today we were here again and tasted the lovely coffee and salted Caramel. We love this Place and will come again next Year in our Holidays in England.

Helpful?
Thank Dennis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B, Owner at Cacao Bean, responded to this review, 3 June 2014
Thank you very much for your recent review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    89
    20
    1
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
247 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Lovely cakes and coffee!”
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

We popped in here for a quick cup of coffee and to share a cake! The cafe was really very well designed and all the cakes looked great, had difficulty choosing one to share but in the end went for the apple Madiera cake, it was light and delicious, great choice! Would definitely come in again if we are in the area again!

Helpful?
Thank kikki21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silke B, Owner at Cacao Bean, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Many thanks for your lovely review. I am happy that you enjoyed our wonderful cakes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lovely Place and Well Worth a Visit”
Reviewed 17 December 2013

As soon as you enter the tea room you notice how clean it is and how beautifully everything is presented from the layout, decor and the cakes themselves.
We were served by a very pleasant waitress and very much enjoyed our meal. The bread was beautifully fresh and crusty, totally unlike the tired rolls so many café's serve up because they can't be bothered.
We took home a cake each (too full to eat in but couldn't resist trying them!) and they were as nice as they looked.
Next time we're in Moreton we'd certainly call in again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dakat4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“cakes”
Reviewed 18 November 2013

ending up in moreton we looked on TA for a recommendation. This was #2 and we were right outside. Lovely macaroons, Florentines and meringues. Like a German cake shop someone said. well it has a Swiss toilet, Gerberit. Lovely place

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank uklcsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lutterworth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great value for money in the Cotswolds”
Reviewed 22 October 2013

The Cacao Bean is run along the lines of a German Konditerei.
It has fantastic cakes - the cream ones are definitely worth it - you can always walk them off.
The coffee is excellent, so are the soups.
Service is very friendly.
It is much the best place in Moreton - and there is plenty of competition.
Choice of cakes varies from biscuits and Gingerbread for the kids to very delicate cream cakes.
All fresh.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ANDREW D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cacao Bean also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Longborough, Moreton-in-Marsh
 

Been to Cacao Bean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing