We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Heaven”
Review of Sitara Restaurant

Sitara Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sitara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Taunton
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Anniversary Heaven”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

After a couple of days in the Cotswolds the Hotel Manager from The Crown in Blockley recommended The Sitara and when we visited he was there with his assistant manager and the meal, service and ambience were all excellent.

Beautiful crisp white table linen and quality cutlery helped make the whole experience memorable.

Not suprisingly the owner is from Birmingham where we all know the best of curries are from.

I'm sure the investment will be well worth while for owners and diners alike.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nigel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    23
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
leeds
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“excellent meal”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

I went here on Monday night with a friend as they have told me how good it was and he was right.
We had poppadums with pickles I had onion bhaji to start with and it was not greasy which was so good. Then I had chicken saagwalla with fried rice, naan and saag aloo. My friend had a lamb starter and a lamb main and he said his was good as well. We did said that all the food we had was excellent and not cooked with too much oil. We didn't have a dessert as we were full.
All so the house white wine is one of the best house wines I have had.
I will go again as it was the best I have had for a long time and the service was excellent as well.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank niceday48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
129 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Great food”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

So nice to have an elegant Indian restaurant in the Cotswolds! The dining room is airy and nicely furnished with crisp white tablecloths. The service is friendly and good, and the menu is great.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AntoniaRobinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Indian with a difference”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Step inside this beautifully laid out restaurant and enter a world of fresh food with unique food combinations. The interior design is great and tables well spaced apart. Staff helpful, polite and efficient. Menu offers some unusual food combinations - who would have thought a curry with lamb and beet root would be so delicious. The table on first floor overlooking the High Street gives an interesting view of the hustle and bustle of Moreton - well worth booking.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nickkinackkinoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A welcome newcomer!”
Reviewed 22 June 2013

Five of us went to the new Sitara Indian restaurant in Moreton-in Marsh on Saturday 15th June 2013. We were graciously welcomed and the staff were extremely attentive. The restaurant was full, which surprised us as it had only recently opened. The food was excellent although the service was just a little slow - not surprisingly as the staff were all new and just finding their feet. The food however was superb, which was most definitely worth that little extra wait. The decor is superb and has been carried out with great care and attention. We will most definitely be returning to enjoy the food - and especially the excellent sweet/pudding which is made on site and to the highest standard. We wish the restaurant well for the future.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank CoffeeConnoisseur100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sitara Restaurant also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Sitara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing