We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They get it right every time.....”
Review of Sitara Restaurant

Sitara Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sitara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Business meetings, Kids, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“They get it right every time.....”
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Summed up by the title....

They get it right every time.....

Food, service, ambiance, value for money spot on every time.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mr f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    23
    10
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Reverential discrete service with lovely food”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Lovely evening with superb service from calm restrained waiters in this new Indian restaurant. Food matched service with well seasoned and tasty Indian staples. Good luck!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank HelenandRobB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
falmouth, maine
Level Contributor
697 reviews
350 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 336 helpful votes
“There's a reason it is 4.5 stars”
Reviewed 3 September 2013

This was the end of a walking tour in the Cotswolds; the first night we ate at another Indian restaurant and loved it. This place was lights out too, a bit more elegant and bustling, food terrific, great service. We have always liked Indian food but this place put it all together. Atmosphere, service, quality. We had : Chicken tikaa, lamb biryani, sheek kebab. I'd go back in a minute and if I lived there I'd be a regular.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank chimayred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northumberland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fabulous!!!!”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

While on holiday in the Cotswolds, we really fancied a good curry but didn't know which to choose as there are a few in the area. After looking on Trip Advisor, we decided to go with our gut reaction and chose Sitara. Wow! It was fantastic! The restaurant is beautifully clean, modern and a cut above the usual indian restaurants. The staff were very friendly and attentive. Nothing is too much trouble. The food ...... one of the best curries we have had. The chicken in both starter and mains is the most tender we have had. The flavours of the spices are a real treat on the tongue - a good depth of flavour. I only wish they would open a restaurant in Newcastle!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Nobbybillas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moreton-in-Marsh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
160 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 163 helpful votes
“Best Indian cooking outside London?”
Reviewed 24 August 2013

This is a great discovery. Last night, we had the set dinner for 2 (£21 each) as the best way of getting a feel for what they could do. Poppadoms and some really good and original pickles and sauces; a platter of four outstanding starters, two mains of chicken and lamb, a aubergine dish, lovely rice, garlic naan and rather bizarrely some herbed new potatoes that seemd to have nothing to do with an Indian restaurant, then coffee and a chocolate (I didn't know thay still made after-eights!). A dessert if we'd had room would have been another £3-4.00.
The best of this cooking would not disgrace Benares in London. The people are delightful (they all commute daily from Birmingham! - no wonder they only open in the evenings!!). The room is attractice with the same touch of style and modernity as the cooking. It all just needs a bit more polish to be really exceptional - like not taking half an hour to produce the starter, although they were so apologetic and so determined to make everything else make up for it that I can scarcely hold it against them.
I'll definitely be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank patrickm123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sitara Restaurant also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh
 

Been to Sitara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing