We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Indian food at a great price!”
Review of Sitara Restaurant

Sitara Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sitara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Groups, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian food at a great price!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great Indian food at a great price! Not your standard Indian food but unique food and modern takes on classic Indian dishes. The special offer on Sundays and Mondays of popadom, starter, main and sides for £13 is excellent!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vijayj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    23
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lovely staff and tasty food. We have eaten in the restaurant and used the take away. Really good quality tasty food! Well worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Outnabout004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
72 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“My new local Indian!”
Reviewed 9 February 2014

I visited Sitari as I wanted to try it out. As a local, I make it my aim to try out all the local cuisine. Sitari is easily my new restaurant.

The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the kitchen through a door window. It was glistening and it look well organised. The restaurant are is very well designed and has a very welcoming feeling. The staff are superb. Always on hand to assist your every need, but in no way pushy.

I thought the price was fair. It is slightly above the average rate in Moreton In Marsh, however it was worth it. I am a person who enjoys my food and I found the portion sizes were perfect. Not too much, not too little.

Overall - I would strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weston-super-Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Goregous!”
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Ate here on New Year's Eve. It was fantastic. The staff were quick to come to us, and despite it being very busy, made sure they did their best to accomodate us. They were polite and helpful, and as for the food...deeelicious!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisa28k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Quite superb”
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Food is Exquisite, surroundings charming, staff can't do enough for you.

Quite frankly it's superb.

For some reason the food taste better when you eat in as opposed to take away?!?

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ernest2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sitara Restaurant also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Bourton-on-the-Hill, Moreton-in-Marsh
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Sitara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing