We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Probably one of the best 'Indian restaurants' in the Cotwolds.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sitara Restaurant

Sitara Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Sitara Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian, Asian, Balti, Eastern European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Child-friendly, Kids, Business meetings, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Probably one of the best 'Indian restaurants' in the Cotwolds.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

Now been there 15+ times... every time is a great experience ... especially when we 'leave the selection to them'... highly creative, excellent service and a really nice ambiance.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mr f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    22
    9
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Had a great meal here on Saturday night. Perused the menu whilst chomping on poppadums and pickles. I chose the tiger prawns in a mango sauce which was delicious. I also had Tarka dhall, peshwari pilau and a dip into my boyfriends keema naan. All very, very flavoursome. The pilau was extra special. I decided to go for a pudding as well which I usually can't manage after a huge plateful BUT there was something interesting on the dessert menu, Habshi Halva. I'm now googling this recipe because it was absolutely amazing. House wine is good, service attentive and efficient. Will definitely be going back for more.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MissDeeMeena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dartford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Indian food at a great price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2014

Great Indian food at a great price! Not your standard Indian food but unique food and modern takes on classic Indian dishes. The special offer on Sundays and Mondays of popadom, starter, main and sides for £13 is excellent!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank vijayj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2014

Lovely staff and tasty food. We have eaten in the restaurant and used the take away. Really good quality tasty food! Well worth the money.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Outnabout004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stow-on-the-Wold, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“My new local Indian!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

I visited Sitari as I wanted to try it out. As a local, I make it my aim to try out all the local cuisine. Sitari is easily my new restaurant.

The first thing I noticed when I walked in was the kitchen through a door window. It was glistening and it look well organised. The restaurant are is very well designed and has a very welcoming feeling. The staff are superb. Always on hand to assist your every need, but in no way pushy.

I thought the price was fair. It is slightly above the average rate in Moreton In Marsh, however it was worth it. I am a person who enjoys my food and I found the portion sizes were perfect. Not too much, not too little.

Overall - I would strongly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jack F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sitara Restaurant also viewed

Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
Moreton-in-Marsh, Cotswolds
 

Been to Sitara Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing