We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit ”
Review of Olivas

Olivas
Ranked #4 of 10 Restaurants in Painswick
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$13
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Dear Potential and current Customers please be advised we are closed during Xmas and will re open in January. opening day will be published Our closure is due to circumstances beyond our control. We apologise for any inconvenience caused . If you wish to contact us for any services we may be able to provide later in the Year email us from the website, our email will be monitored regularly. The Olivas Team
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit ”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

We ate here twice during a stay in the area and it was great both times. Delicious food, very comfortable cafe & the Colombian owner is really friendly.

Helpful?
Thank jessi_no1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    112
    31
    12
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous!”
Reviewed 24 May 2014

We had the most fabulous tapas evening at Olivas. I love tapas and I had suggested that myself and a group of ladies try it. We were not disappointed. Such a variety of dishes and excited about the surprise of what was coming next.. The service was excellent and even they made special dishes for those with special dietary requirements. The wine was superb too! Will definitely be going again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Glad you enjoyed the experience, alway a pleasure to see satisfied customers
Thank you for you lovely comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“really good lunch”
Reviewed 2 May 2014

we lunched here while staying in Painswick whilst walking some of the Cotswolds Way and would highly recommend it - the owners produced a super snack/lunch - and you must try the brilliant home made lemonade !

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank mikearundel_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Yes the lemonade is very popular, thank you for your comments !!! And taking the time to review us
We hope you enjoyed your stay in the area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Painswick Music Society”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Olivas have been providing lunch for all the artistes playing or singing at our Music Society concerts in St Mary's Church for the last 5 years. They have never let us down. The artistes have varying diet requirements, and none of these have been a problem for Olivas. All the artistes have mentioned the wonderful quality and quantity of the food and they have been very grateful.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for your support !!! Small businesses need the constant support of the locals and you have done this for the last seven years a big THANK YOU
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
“One of my favourite tapa bar. Friendly staff and food is gorgeous. I had my 40th party there with 9 friends.”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

One of my favourite tapa bar. Friendly staff and food is gorgeous. I had my 40th party there with 9 friends and we all had a brilliant time there. Highly recommended.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BettyBoop745
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OLIVAS07, Owner at Olivas, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us , always nice to see returning customers!!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Olivas also viewed

Painswick, Cotswolds
 
Painswick, Cotswolds
 
Painswick, Cotswolds
Painswick, Cotswolds
 

Been to Olivas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing