We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Everything it promised to be”
other travellers have booked this property
From the front door, walk up the LED lit staircase...
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
From the front door, walk up the LED lit staircase...
.to the hallway with designer wall feature The spacious yet cosy living room, with seating for six
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
From the front door, walk up the LED lit staircase...
.to the hallway with designer wall feature
The spacious yet cosy living room, with seating for six
The sofa on the left is also a double bed
The fabulous, stylish master bedroom!
Superb boutique finishes
Reverse view, showing the light well, TV and door to the en-suite bathroom
Stunning en-suite bathroom
The second double bedroom
Reverse view, showing the light well and TV
The family bathroom, next to bedroom 2
The sofa bed in the living room (which has a lockable door)
Digbeth Views is a beautifully presented cottage...
Up the second flight of stairs to the top floor
A small utility space, with Belfast sink
The impressive kitchen and dining area, with a door leading out to...
...your own private roof terrace!
Perfect for relaxing on a warm afternoon
Digbeth Views!
Back into the kitchen and dining area...
...perfect for the enthusiastic cook!
Quality kitchen appliances...
... and a dining table with seating for six
Perfect for enjoying time together
Down the stairs to the hallway...
Digbeth Views is a two storey cottage above a quaint antique shop
Digbeth Views - a holiday cottage to remember!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Stow-on-the-Wold, Cotswolds, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
JuliaPB
Pretoria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Everything it promised to be”
Reviewed 16 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

A well appointed, light and airy property right in the centre of Stow-on-the-Wold. Set in a pretty, well-secured courtyard, equipped with everything you need and a lovely rooftop balcony with beautiful views across the Cotswolds. Very helpful owners who were on call if we needed anything. Stow-on-the-Wold is a charming village with lovely tearooms, shops and restaurants. We enjoyed some wonderful long walks to neighbouring villages. Well worth a visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abcroft
Geelong, Australia
1 review
“Brilliant apartment in the best location!”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The location was wonderful being right in the heart of town. Supermarkets, pubs and shops are all around the corner. Karen and Bob are fantastic hosts and we would definitely recommend staying here.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marg W
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful accommodation in Stow on the Wold”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Digbeth Views is an amazing apartment which had everything we needed for a super break in Stow on the Wold. The balcony is a fabulous place to sit out any time of day to relax and take in the views. Perfectly located in the centre of Stow in a lovely little courtyard - we will most certainly return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JDLondon...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A lovely apartment in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A sign of a good rental property is when you walk in and want to live there permanently! Digbeth Views is a spacious apartment that has been so well designed. The bedrooms and bathrooms are comfortable and of a high standard. The living area is very big with lots of seating that is super comfy. The jewel though is the kitchen and the outside terrace, its glorious! The view from the balcony is really nice, especially when the sun is out. The location is perfect, right in the middle of Stow with shops, pubs, tearooms and restaurants right on your doorstep. It's also quiet as it's set slightly off the street in a lovely and picturesque courtyard that tourists are frequently taking pictures of. I highly recommend staying at this property, you won't regret it!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie W
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful property”
Reviewed 22 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent a long weekend here at Easter. Property is very well equipped and modern, clean and spacious. Right in middle of stow so close to shops, bars etc. Owners very helpful as we arrived a bit earlier and they were happy to let us in as property was ready.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Runnerfam
Salt Lake City
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A wonderful place to stay in the Cotswolds!”
Reviewed 22 October 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed at Digbeth Views with our two teens (17 and 21) after 6 days in London. The house was amazing from the hotel style sheets/towels, to the fantastic kitchen, the great location, and the most awesome deck. We were right in the middle of town and walked to great restaurants. The reservation process was easy and communication was fantastic. As a first time European traveler, this was the perfect introduction!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erin2014A
Regina, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“The Best place we stayed in!”
Reviewed 16 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 4 nights in early September and absolutely loved everything about Digbeth Views. The location in Stow-on-wold was close to area attractions, it was well furnished, very clean, modern, and spacious. We just completed an almost 3 week vacation in the UK and would rate this cottage at the top of the list for properties we stayed in. The booking agency, Character Cottages were responsive to any inquiries we had, as were the owners of the cottage. We had to call them with a question upon arrival and they responded immediately. I would highly recommend staying at Digbeth Views.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and location of the property
Liked least: Nothing all was good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing